We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Outdoor Jacuzzi”
Review of Hotel Okura Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Okura Macau
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Outdoor Jacuzzi”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good outdoor jacuzzi. The artificial wave and beach is the best in summer time but too cold in winter.
Cozy room even in the cheapest room. TV at bathroom. Amazing and user-friendly lighting inside the room.
The crystal piano club is wonderful. Beautiful piano with live pianist. Many choices for welcome drink.
The things I need to complain are that the breakfast is poor and the safeguard of 29/F indoor swimming pool is impolite.
Good price for package.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankyFok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear FrankyFok,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views from our outdoor jacuzzi, room facility and room lighting design. Regarding the service standard of staffs, we have shared your precious comments with management team in order to reinforce further training.

Please allow us to continue monitor and review for further improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    305
    80
    29
    26
See reviews for
599
516
59
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

1. Good Japanese Hotel services : Warm & Welcoming , my daughter get sick at last day of stay . Manager of front desk help me to search medicine proactively , I would like to thanks him & it demonstrating your hotel warm & excellent services.
2. This is not the first time I stay in Okura hotel in Superior suite. I found that this time do not provide set of green tea in the evening , this is impressive for me to enjoy good green tea during my stay.
3. The superior suite is wearing out , I think the first thing to renew is the pillows . It is because it had some strange smell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Grace H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing this review on Trip Advisor.

We are especially glad to hear your appreciation of our hotel services and we hope your daughter has already got well. Your comment regarding tea set and pillow have been addressed and conveyed to our team members to insure necessary improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very good service of the reception.The lobby and the room are very clean and tidy.
Bathing room is really good designed and user-friendly
However, it is a bit far away from the Macau town centre.
The shuttle bus from Hong Kong-Macau ferry pier to the hotel is closed to early

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and share your opinions on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and appreciated our reception services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very good overall. There is very good enviornment , food and service at Terrace restaurant. The seafood soup is very delicious. Hotel is connected to Banyan Tree. So, if plan to have spa , stay here better than Galaxy. The grand resort deck is shared between the 3 hotels. It's not too crowded during winter. The hot jacuzzi at resort deck becomes be too hot during hot weather days. I believe it's good during winter. Hotel is probably more suitable for couples. Bathroom is great with a bathtub just able to accomodate a couple.

Room Tip: Choose non-smoking floors for better environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Tom L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will certainly share your comments with our Terrace restaurant team regarding seafood soup. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

the location is very good as it's just 10 mins walk from a lot of decent restaurants and famous old shop. Bus stop nearby (3mins walk) also allow easy transport to different places in Macau. TV at a very spacious bath tub is very decent experience. The best of the stay is the silky king size bed which is totally an delight of the whole stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear annieso,

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, we will definitely share your precious comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just from the pics of the hotel rooms or the lobby, you definitely won't find the Okura attractive, let alone luxurious. Give it a try, you will find out the subtle luxury that this hotel offers as I did.

Spacious room, clean and simple with all unneccesary items, such as the water boiler and hairdryer, hiding inside the cabinet. Electric curtains at the windows as well as inside the glass panel separating the bathroom and the beds. Great bathtub, with a TV, bath salts and even a loofah, it makes you feel pampered; electric heated toilet seat with full set of washlet; a wardrode opening from outside as well as inside the bathroom for a convenient access of your clothes or bathrobes;....with all these, you really cannot find fault with its hardware.

Services are satisfactory to me and I did not experience those poor services from previous reviews. However, I also concur that they should consider providing early check in for guests when rooms are ready, such as many other hotels, for their convenience.

May share the pool with galaxy, which is big with a man-made beach, which is the best among all hotel chains in Macau. Kids' programs available for free daily. As most of the programs are conducted outdoors, they would be rained out at times.

Very quiet as compared with other hotels in Macau. It is a credit if you are not staying for gaming only. The Galaxy complex is a bit far from all other hotels at the Cotai strip, so there are about 10 lines of shuttle buses available for access to all hotels at the cotai strip and to the Macau side, runni9ng at 15-20 mins intervals. Queues can be long and quite time consuming. The shuttle bus station is located at the east side of the complex whereas Okura is at the west side. A walk of more than 5 mins is needed esp if you cannot go thru the CAsino (with kids). There is a shuttle from the main entrance of Okura to the shuttle bus station if you don't like the walk and have the leisure to wait.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Adrianmama,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We were pleased to learn that our facilities exceeded your expectations and grateful to that you had written for a detailed description of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our team. We trust that this will motivate them to keep up with the good performance.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have stay at the Okura hotel in Macau twice and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Deluxe rooms have plenty of space and awesome bathrooms. Service is great and if you’re not into gambling there are 2 light shows, 1 at either end of the building worth seeing. Massages are excellent there as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nev52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear nev52

Thank you for sharing your patronage.

We will share your appreciation about our room facilities to the entire related departments, your compliments certainly keep us on working our utmost best in providing memorable stay for all of our guests.

We hope there will be another opportunity for us to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.7 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#4 of 95 in Macau
1,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
2.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Macau

Property: Hotel Okura Macau
Address: Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Okura Hotels & Resorts brings its signature blend of modern comfort and tradition to the Galaxy Macau™, providing a distinctly Japanese interpretation of “World Class, Asian Heart” hospitality for guests at this spectacular resort. Leisure and business travelers at Hotel Okura Macau can choose from opulent suites or luxurious guest rooms that offer the highest-quality relaxation through Okura’s harmonious combination of function and comfort. Hotel Okura Macau was founded on the principle that its hotels must consistently offer the best accommodation, cuisine and service … a complete experience that visitors to Macau may now experience for the first time, only at Galaxy Macau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Okura Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing