We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing !!”
Review of Galaxy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing !!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great Hotel, wonderful pools and relaxing Spa.
But no chance for poker in the Casino :-(
We loved the Whisky-Bar on the 2nd floor.
There are free shuttle buses to the centre of Macau and many other Casinos.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Markus K,
Thank you so much for your great review! Sounds like you had a fantastic stay at the hotel and we met all your expectations. We appreciate you took the time to write us a review and look forward to welcoming you back soon for some games at the polker tables.
Warmest regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    610
    126
    33
    41
See reviews for
753
643
112
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I'm a Macau residence and it was my first time to stay in Galaxy Hotel. For the entertainment--wave pool is the most attractive point for me. Therefore, I love the buffet dinner at Festiva and I would like to have it again. Hope to stay in your hotel again coming soon:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfread L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Alfread L,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the buffet experience and spent good time at the Wave Pool. We look forward to welcome you back to Galaxy Macau!
Best regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here with friends visiting Macau and Hong Kong. This hotel had a great pool and was really well located. It was the best hotel in this price range and star class. Opulent, fun and a great value. We had a lot of fun. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hello traveller2211,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and found the price was very reasonable. We hope to be serving you again in the nearest future!
Warm wishes,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

When visiting the Cotai Strip on Macau, there is no better place to stay than at one of the Galaxy Entertainment Group hotels.
We stayed at Banyan Tree and it was simply stunning. Spacious rooms, impeccable service and views to die for. No shortage of restaurants either.
Galaxy has clearly designed and built the best casino and resort destination in Macau, the attention to detail is superb. In fact the attention to detail is incredible, simply first class and a credit to all. Staff throughout this property are wonderful.
For a special experience see if you can get an invitation to their exclusive nightclub "China Rouge". It has to be experienced to be believed!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Tony B,
Thank you for your kind words. Sounds like you had a great time with us and we met your every expectation. If your travels find you in Macau, please visit us again!
Best wishes,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Galaxy Macau is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Suite was very large and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it and they are building even more places which look like it will add even more character to the place. The Macallan whiskey bar was amazing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportsman2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sportsman2100,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your suite and the services from our friendly staff. It was also great to hear that you love spending time at the whiskey bar and recommend us to the follows on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we wish to be looking after you once again on your next trip back to Galaxy!
Best regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

well Galaxy hotel has its nice view and fantastic pool. However, its hotel room is really horrible, I lived in 8th floor, have you seen any 5-star hotel has moldy ceiling?!?!? with unbelievable shower room, all the water goes fill the toilet and never go down...

s their so called solution is we will move you to a higher place... it doesn't change what I feel in the past 4days of my stay.

Room Tip: well never choose your room under 15 floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Sun S,
Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a well-appointed and comfortable room. The issues you have mentioned should definitely have been picked up by us before you were shown to your room but my sincere apologies for these. I would be delighted to speak with you further regarding your stay and hope we may take any action necessary to fix this problem. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss this further.
Sincerely yours,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Email: gmfeedback@galaxymacau.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Checked in the well equipped galaxy suite and the suite was spacious. The bedroom was very comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked and it's free! A well equipped and comfortable bathroom is ideal for relax! Great location! Only about 10 mins walking distance to The Venetian and free shuttle to major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Bellemandy,
Thank you for your review and great to hear you had a wonderful time! I must agree with you our central location is unbeatable for exploring the old Taipa and shopping in the nearby hotels. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your suites and found the bedroom comfortable. I'll be sure to share your comment with the team! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best wishes to you and your family,
Nathan Yu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#9 of 95 in Macau
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.7 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
957 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel

Property: Galaxy Hotel
Address: Avenida de Cotai, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Galaxy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the three hotels in Galaxy Macau, the Galaxy Hotel’s 1,500 rooms and suites represent an evolution of resort accommodations. Luxurious and beautiful, these contemporary rooms offer five-star amenities throughout and stunning views that stretch to the city or water landscape. Guests staying at Galaxy Hotel also enjoy free access to the world's largest skytop wave pool and many other recreational facilities and over 50 dining outlets at Galaxy Macau. All rooms at Galaxy Hotel afford guests a level of deep comfort that conveys a kind of respect that only a host with true Asian Heart can present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Galaxy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing