We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Galaxy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

When I arrived the hotel after about 6 hours of traveling from my point of origin, I was greeted by a great smile at the entrance of the hotel and they guide me to the check-in counter, was told that I should check-in at the VIP desk as they had upgraded my room. The check-in was so smooth with no hiccups, took only like 5 mins to complete the whole process. Went straight to the room after receiving my room keys and was greeted with a huge surprise! They have given me a suites instead of deluxe room! All in all I had enjoyed my stayed at the hotel and will sure be back again to stay for my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello Edwwerth,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff was able to offer quick and efficient service at check in and you've enjoyed our suites. Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Best regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
There are newer reviews for Galaxy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Check in was pretty good at 4pm (read that there were issues from other reviewers about the long waits. Saw huge queues during fri-sun. So try to check in an hour or so after 2-3pm if possible to avoid the queues) galaxy is Huge and the Diamond display was lovely. There are also random dances and mini shows throughout the hotel lobby through the day. It made wondering about a fun experience.

Our 1st room was on the 8th floor and comfortable but was close to the road and the construction crew. My partner and i tried our best to ask the service line for a room change to either a higher floor or one overlooking the pool but was told nicely that it was all full.

As a frequent tripadvisor lurker, i reread some of the reviews for the galaxy macau trying to find something which could help me. I found out that Galaxy's Guest Care Manager frequently replied to many of the reviews here and subsequently sent him an email to ask for his help in hopes for acquiring a quieter room.

Nathan was very very helpful and my partner and i have just been transferred to a beautifully quiet room on a higher floor and it is Perfect!

Nathan, I truly appreciate your help and effort and my partner and i will now be able to fully enjoy beautiful Macau and the Galaxy hotel's many attractions. All thanks to you and the staff who helped us with our room transfer.

Room tip: higher floors are much quieter. If cant get higher, ask for a room facing the pools.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Skyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Skyrai,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments regarding your recent experience at Galaxy Hotel. I was real happy to receive your e-mail which allowed me the opportunity to offer something suitable to your expectations. I have shared your notes with my Hotel Duty Managers who should deserve more credit than I. Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and feel free to reach me for anything that I can be of your assistance.
All my best wishes,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Galaxy has the best rooms that I have stayed at in Macau thus far. Very comfortable large room that offered great features. The room was clean and nice looking. The hotel is located near several great restaurants within a short walking distance. Overall I was very impressed and would stay there again. The only downside was most of the coffee shops did not open in the morning until 8:00am. It was tough to find a good cup of coffee before 8:00am.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soar573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hi Soar573,
Thank you for your review and great to hear you had a wonderful time! I must agree with you our central location is unbeatable for exploring the old Taipa. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we appreciate your kind words! We are sorry the coffee shops are not available during the early hours but assure you that our in room dining services can fix you a good cup of coffee anytime. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Galaxy Macau!

Warmest regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Amazing hotel with great service from the Galaxy staff, a friend and I stayed for one night and had a lovely stay. Spacious and comfortable room, clean bathroom and efficient room service. You pay for the experience, it was just a shame that the resort deck and wave pool were closed for renovations, as that was the deciding factor of our stay (despite being winter, we still wanted to check it out). Happy with the complimentary WIFI, but complimentary mini bar was a bit of a let down as there was only a few soft drink and beer cans.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hello Angela K,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear compliments of our room service. I will be sure to share your comment with the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with our wave pool ready to serve you.

Best regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

What are fantastic entertainment complex at the Galaxy Macau.
The service exceptional from arrival to departure and it is recommended as A++ to all.
The Hotel room we stayed in was the right size, extreamly clean and had all the mod cons you could ask for.
The wave pool (on the second floor) is an awesome attraction for all ages with the best breakfast I have ever had (Festiva), the most amazing nightclub I have been to (China Rouge), Whisky Bar (Macallan), Italian restaurant (Terazzo)....it goes on and on.
I will be back again very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the Premium rooms over looking Macau
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Mario P,
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Great to hear you enjoyed the lovely view from your Premier Suite and had a fantastic experience trying out the various restaurants & bars we have in Galaxy Macau. I have passed on you kind words to the team here at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Nathan Yu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

excellent hotel....rooms were too good...huge rooms ....very clean...service was good....one of the best or no.1 hotel in macau...casino is there so its fun...amazing place to stay with family with kids

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello sunny116,
I was happy that you enjoyed your room and had a great time at the casino. Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Best regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights . The service was good. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very magnificent Crystal Hall. For sure,I will bring friends to come to this fun place again. Compare to other casino and hotel, Galaxy is my first choice to have fun and stay in Macau.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hello JessieLin,
It is always great to hear our staffs provide excellent service and left a lasting impression. Your review will be shared with the entire team and they will be very happy to read all of your kind words. Last but not least, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
1,208 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel

Address: Avenida de Cotai, Cotai | Estrada da Baia de Nossa Senhora da Esperanca, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $145 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Galaxy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of the three hotels in Galaxy Macau, the Galaxy Hotel’s 1,500 rooms and suites represent an evolution of resort accommodations. Luxurious and beautiful, these contemporary rooms offer five-star amenities throughout and stunning views that stretch to the city or water landscape. Guests staying at Galaxy Hotel also enjoy free access to the world's largest skytop wave pool and many other recreational facilities and over 50 dining outlets at Galaxy Macau. All rooms at Galaxy Hotel afford guests a level of deep comfort that conveys a kind of respect that only a host with true Asian Heart can present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Galaxy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing