We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$137
View deal
Booking.com$158
Hotels.com$158
Expedia.com$160
Priceline$167
Destinia.com$187
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,745)
Filter reviews
3,745 results
Traveler rating
2,667
812
160
44
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,667
812
160
44
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool diamond lobby grand resort deck free mini bar other hotels food court taipa village shuttle bus butler service cake visit macau the banyan tree hotel room late check hong kong checking in shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,216 - 2,221 of 3,745 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here on a work conference but my husband joined me! The hotel is fantastic and huge! The rooms are big and they stock the mini bar with complimentary soft drinks and beers. The wifi was complimentary and normal checkout time was noon, coming from Australia both of these things are unusual.

Really enjoyed my stay I only wish it was for longer than 1 night!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corcors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear corcors, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your last visit. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay & the various room amenities. We hope to see you again!
Best regards, Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a pricey outfit (~240 USD for a double) with pretty insane lobby displays that are worth checking out. Price of double room came with pre-loaded credits worth about 50 USD. Double rooms are spacious, and come with a nice bathroom that has a separate toilet, rain shower, and tub.

The facilities in Galaxy Hotel are definitely fancy. They have a schedule of things to do throughout the day, including Yoga classes, and times when the wave pool is in operation for those who want to surf or boogie board. They have about three large pool areas (and jacuzzis), complete with fake beaches and sunken bars. Do bring your room keycard with you if you wish to access the recreational facilities - they control entry.

Dining is expensive and can be quite a hassle during dinner time. During the peak dinner time (6-8 pm), most of the dining options had lines that involved at least 30 mins waits. So book in advance, or be prepared to eat at MacDonald's.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear solewalker,
I am pleased you found the double room spacious and the facilities nice. Unfortunately being a popular destination can also make us a busy one & especially during the weekend we hope the variety of activities we offer in the same property makes for a pleasant stay. Do come back for more great experience!
Warm regards,
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The room was large with a good view of the Cotai Strip. However it was rather charmless and the free minibar was not very exciting. Shower had good pressure but there was no rain shower. Toiletries looked cheap. All in all the room was basic without much of a special touch. You could be anywhere. We found the layout of the hotel a bit strange - in order to get to your room you had to walk partly through the mall. The lifts are therefore accessible by anyone and you don't even need to swipe your room card to access your floor, meaning the floors are accessible to all. Hello, security?! This was really poor design.
The hotel's main restaurant, Festiva, is also located in the mall and looked like a giant canteen which made me glad we opted out of breakfast.
The wave pool is a novelty but this being the middle of the summer season was packed with guests from all 3 hotels (Okura, Banyan Tree and Galaxy). The stall by the wave pool selling knick knacks and swim suits was just not very classy.
Their Italian restaurant, Terrazza, however is very good and although the ambiance is not as nice as Il Teatro at the Wynn, the food and wine are both great and service is very good too. We went to the Banyan Tree Spa which was also very nice.
Only worth staying here if you don't plan on hanging out in the room much.
The service is hit and miss depending on who you are lucky (or unlucky) to find.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChampTasteBeerBdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear valued guest,
I am pleased you found our rooms large with a good view and enjoyed the food in Terrazza.
I have taken note of those aspects that did disappoint you and I will be sure to share your feedback with the heads of Security and manager of Festiva so that they may utilize it to improve their services. We value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. I can assure you your comments are being dealt with and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was amazed upon arrival at the sheer volume of the hotel. It's hussle and bustle created a real buzz around the entrance. Our room was so luxurious- havin complimentary access to the minibar was a bonus too! The pool was fantastic, always beds available. There are plenty of choices regarding where to eat too ranging from cheaper eats to more exspensive options. This is simply the best hotel I've ever stopped in.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you consider us the best hotel you’ve ever stopped in and the variety of activities we offer makes for a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with man made beach, casino and shopping levels. Room is very clean and contemporary! Fruit was complimentary and fresh, service was great. A lot of restaurants for every gourmands! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear KJSiu, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and found the restaurants are nice. We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews