We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only choice for my visit in Macau!!!”
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is my first time in Macau; I can say that this hotel has a high level of customer service. All the staff I came across, either through phone or in person, were very helpful and responsive.
Hotel was flexible in accommodating my request. The suite was convenience, modernized and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was much better than what I expected and it was very enjoyable to have access to a huge wave pool. The location is great with free shuttle bus to Macau City.

Special thanks to Mr. Jerry John and Mr. De Sousa for a warm welcome. I will recommend anyone to consider this hotel if they should visit Macau.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BananaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear PK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to read that our high level of customer service and wide range of facilities helped make your first visit to Macau and Banyan Tree a memorable one.

We are especially pleased to read that our delectable breakfast buffet surpassed your expectations, which is a highlight shared by many of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Macau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

first stay to stay in banyan tree hotel macau was so great. The service i got from the staff especially from the housekeeping i didn't expect that from them, it was so flattering.The room was very clean even if it was so big. GOOD JOB from the management of the housekeeping for maintaining the cleanliness of the room. I was so honored to stay in banyan tree macau and i will surely come back again and again and again.Try to stay in banyan tree macau and you will never regret it. Thanks and keep up the good work banyan tree macau.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear ruel c,

Your review title “Service from the heart” truly illustrates what we aspire to provide to all our guests at Banyan Tree Macau.

Your kind comments have been shared with the all the teams in the hotel, and I am sure will particularly motivate our Housekeeping team who strive to ensure that all our suites are cleaned to surpass guest’s expectations.

I am pleased to read that your stay was a memorable on and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The moment we check in 'til the day we check out the entire staff was warm,friendly and accomodating.. Genuinely up to standard! The outdoor swimming pool (exclusive for Banyan tree guest) was very relaxing with only a few guest which my kids really enjoyed!

Room Tip: The pool inside the room was really unique which allows you to relax all day. One of the best experi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steys_nisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear steys_nisse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Banyan Tree experience.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that our staff had a significant impact on your overall experience.

We are especially pleased to read that the warm weather allowed you to enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, located on the 2nd floor Resort Deck.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

If this is in your budget and you want a bath / pool in your room (has a certain wow factor...) Then this is the hotel for you.

This is a resort for families. And if you have a family this is where you want to stay. I don't have kids, I have dogs so kid people go read someone else's review.

The pool is full of kids. The restaurants are noisy (with kids.)

That said the facilities are good and the rooms are well sized. If you want quiet head to the MO or go to the West Inn which are more away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear alibullock,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Banyan Tree experience.

I am sorry to read that the presence of children in our pool and restaurants had an adverse impact on your recent stay at Banyan Tree Macau. I wish to assure you however that we do cater for both couples and families and aim to provide facilities and services to ensure all guests enjoy their time with us.

Though our indoor pool can be busy, especially on weekends, our larger outdoor pool together with it’s private cabanas, located on our 2nd floor resort deck, does provide a different level of ambience and relaxation and is a better option for couples like yourself.
In addition, we have endeavored to also provide a “quieter” dining experience for couples in Belon, our signature seafood and grill, located on the 31st floor.

As a tip, our occupancy during the weekdays tends to be less family-centric and is a better option for couples looking for a quiet getaway.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and to providing you a “Sanctuary for the Senses”.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Check-in wasn't as swift as we had hoped for, as we were told to wait for another thirty minutes for our suite to be prepared. While the traditional Thai musician in the lobby did help to relax me a little after the oh-so-choppy ferry trip from Hong Kong I was still keen to make the most of our room. Once when we stepped into our suite, which was filled with calming scents from the oil and incense burners (which are changed daily), I immediately felt better.

Besides the spacious layout, one of the highlights of the suite is the relaxation pool that extends the length of the room from the lounge to the bedroom along the window. Also worth a mention is the the sizable shower equipped with not only with double rain-shower heads from the ceiling, but also two additional message shower heads. And did I mention that we also had a traditional Japanese soaking tub in our room?

In addition to the wave pool that can be shared by patrons of both the Galaxy Hotel and Hotel Okura, Banyan Tree has private indoor and outdoor pools for the exclusive use of its guests. During our stay, which was in the middle of the summer, the wave pool was always packed with families, so we took advantage of the private outdoor pool and it was a true hidden gem with minimal guest using it during the day.

The décor throughout the hotel is a combination of traditional dark woods and stones with understated warm hues which mean that wherever you might find yourself in the property you will truly feel like you are immersed in Thai luxury (and not the buzz of a casino). Coupled with a large, comfortable bed, solid breakfast buffet and use of the Galaxy's complimentary bus to and from most important locations on the island I would have to say all in all, it was a wonderful stay.

For photos of the hotel, please check out my travel blog:
http://dolcebunnie.blogspot.com.au/2014/05/banyan-tree-macau-macau-china.html

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DolceBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear DolceBunnie,

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your recent stay with us at Banyan Tree Macau.

Our high occupancy throughout the week does mean that our suites are usually only available from our advertised check-in time of 1500 hrs. as indicated on our website. I am sorry that you had to wait 30 minutes for your suite to be ready but am pleased that our relaxing Thai music and fragrances in your suite on arrival helped relax you and set the mood for the rest of your stay.

It is true that we attempt to remove you from the hustle and bustle of the casino, and am glad to hear that we were able to achieve this during your Banyan Tree experience.

I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the many facilities that we provide and that the unique elements of our suites enhanced the overall Banyan Tree experience. Our outdoor pool with it’s private cabanas is truly a “hidden gem” especially for couples looking for a “quiet environment.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and if you should wish to arrive earlier than our normal check-in time, please do drop us a note and we will endeavor to prioritise your suite so that it is ready upon your arrival.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel definitely has the best rooms I've ever been to. Check their website for pictures. Very friendly staff, sometime even a big too much, but still nice. Very nice breakfast. What I was missing was a "real" bar. The one on top felt more like a lounge and had a rather cool atmosphere. Unfortunately the weather was so bad, all pool facilities were closed (it was pouring, Amber rain signal). A bit expensive compared to other hotels, it's a Banyan but you get a fantastic room

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Sharkdive,

Thank you for sharing you recent Banyan Tree experience.

Your comments for the need for a real “bar” have been noted and though we don’t have a “traditional” bar in our hotel, we do often recommend either the Macallan Bar in the adjoining Galaxy Hotel or the Crystal Piano in the Okura next door, both easily accessible to all our Banyan Tree guests.

We are sorry to read that the weather did not allow you to truly enjoy all the facilities we provide here at Banyan Tree Macau and trust you may have the opportunity to experience these on a future stay.

We are however glad to read you enjoyed your suite, which are truly unique in this city, and look forward to having you return in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The rooms are very spacious with great spa facilities .
The fact that there is a long bassin in the room makes the room very humid and difficult to find comfort for sensitive people to humidity . We had to empty the bassin before sleeping because of the moist smell .

The food in the Thai restaurant was realy nice and the breakfast was good .

However a few drwabacks : The wooden bathtub was leaking and the toilet is noisy since it is right next to the bed without any separation wall. We tried the hotel massage & spa service , it was really expensive and the masseuses not very professional . A major disappointment since this hotel is supposed to the on top for this kind of service .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryJJohn, General Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear fab68,

Thank you for your constructive feedback on the different elements of our service and facilities.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced a high level of humidity in your suite as a result of our relaxation pool, which may be possible if the temperature of the water was too hot.
As we did not have your suite number, we have initiated a check of the thermostat in all relaxation pools as well as inspections of the bathtubs for leaks, so we can ensure that both these defects are addressed in a prompt manner.

I was however surprised to read that your treatment in our Spa fell short of your expectations, as we are constantly receiving great comments about the quality of our various treatments and have also received many awards since we’ve been open. We have shared your comments with our management team to try and ascertain what may have caused this shortfall in our standard, so we can initiate re-training to address it.

I trust that you will return in the near future and should you choose to do so, I would appreciate if you could let me know, so I can give your next stay my personal attention.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Spa Hotel in Macau
#3 Casino Hotel in Macau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $348 - $1,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing