We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Macau
Nearby Hotels
$191
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Macau(Macau)
$204
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$128
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$105
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
944
240
59
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
240
59
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation poolsky villawooden bathtubpool villagalaxy complexwave poolsmall poolliving roomcoffee machineother hotelscakehotel roommemorable stayturn down servicefront officebuffet breakfastfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The smallest suite in this hotel is spacious . Besides, there is a special bath tub in the bathroom and a relaxation pool in the room which is quite unique. The toilet is transparent which is an incorrect design. I hope this can be corrected. Another unique feature is that there is an automatic opening and closing of the toilet lid. There are 2 rest sofa on both ends of the pool. It is still unclear how to switch on or off the water of the pool. The service is really great in that there are few times of room tidying service in the day. The set dinner in Saffron restaurant is very good and delicious, service is also excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I travel several times a year to Macau for business purpose and had tried other luxurious hotels there and in France.
I was recommended Banyan Tree Macau where I stayed 7 nights in November 2013. Everything was better than expected and really had no complain except for car parking.

In my booking, it is mentioned "a free private parking is available on site" without reservation.
During my stay, I have a car during my stay and in every hotel I have already stayed, they always provided a park valet service. During my stay in Banyan Tree, every time it was painful to park my car. I have been always told there is no parking available and was asked to park my car at Galaxy main entrance which is quite far.
The concierge found a solution and explained me that park valet service was provided by Galaxy.

However I will be back to Macau in February 2014 for a week and still intend to stay at Banyan Tree.
I hope the car parking problem would be solved at this time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUYNH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

You must try the Junior Suite or whathever they call it. Book the one with the pool inside, you wont regret it. Very spacious room, you have everything you need, and, as said, you can enjoy a swim in a room pool. After that, one can relax on a nice couch.
Also the outside area is top notch, nice pool area, quite posh.
All the above obviously has it's price but still fair overall. The only thing to improve are English skills of staff. I know it's not that easy but in some areas it would be appreciated

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stay here you will not regret it, the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. We stayed in just a standard room, it was so beautiful and relaxing complete with private in room relaxation pool, not a bath... a pool! Every aspect of the hotel has been thought of in detail, and the staff are all wonderful and attentive. Was sad to leave wish we had stayed longer. Also if you can try the banyan spa on level 2, wow like stepping into another world and treatments so relaxing. The Banyan tree is part of the Galaxy casino complex, and really if your not interested in sight seeing, there would be no reason to leave the galaxy complex, everything you need can be found here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezz1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Superb Service and fantastic Rooms. The SPA Is terrific, Even here the People Are lovely and Quality of Treatments excellent! Breakfast in the nice Thai restaurant fulfills all expectations in offer and freshness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews