We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Everything is amazing! All the staff is very nice and helpful! My family is so happy to enjoy the pool in the room.It's very special experience in my life. My family hope to visit again.They have the outdoor swiming pool and indoor swiming pool.It's wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    225
    54
    25
    17
See reviews for
366
449
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hardly to squeeze times for vacation from busy work and finally we made it and choose Banyan Tree Macau for our lesiure 3-nights-stay. Transportation is quiet convenience as we can easily take the shuttle from pier to hotel. The first expression was quiet impressive as we were greet by hotel staff's with warmly smile and greetings. Check-in process was very smooth and we were very impressive after entered the suite as everything in room were perfectly presented, the relaxation pool, the view, the big wooden bath tub and the double rain shower heads, etc. Room was clean and the breakfasts at Saffron was great. All staffs provided good service and for real. We definitely would come back again for my next vacation in 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naga, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Traveling with my wife and kids, Banyan Tree Macau is one of the great hotels that gave us the relaxing experience that we expected.
From the lobby, front desk, restaurant, recreation, and of course the room, the relaxing mood was up to our expectation. The warm and friendly attitude of all the staff made us feel at home.
Good selection of food for breakfast....the fresh juices made our morning fresh!
We are excited for our next visit... for another wonderful experience.

Thanks.
Ck de Guzman

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 669chuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stay there for one night but experience was awesome...

nice and friendly staff. Rooms are too good.. they offer me breakfast and dinner both are very nice and they made specially for me cuz we are vegetarian.

for Jain also they give nice jain food

I say must stay at least one night

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vish0580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This resort has all what you need with tiptop Indo-China furnishing and a lovely mini pool is built inside the room. I am sure every guest will enjoy during their stay in this resort. I am strongly recommended this hotel to you(should you don't mind to pay a little bit more for accommodation), I will definitely back to this hotel when I revisit Macau.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful we've ever come across I think. And their uniforms were fabulous. The corridors and public areas are lit with candles and lanterns and scented with fragrant oils. The lobby was beautiful and luxurious.

Now to our amazing room. We opted for a standard room, but there was nothing standard about it. It was large and decorated in a Japanese style with soft colours and low lights. The room had a large indoor heated relaxation pool. A barrel-type bathtub and a huge shower. And best of all a Japanese loo! I want one in my house! The bed was enormous and soooo comfortable. Each day oils were provided in the burner and incense.

The pool area was fabulous. And we had it to ourselves every day. Pool snacks were high quality and good value. Breakfast was excellent too.

All in all a fabulous stay. Didn't like Macau but this amazing hotel more than compensated and we will definitely be looking into visiting other Banyan Trees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed in spa room. As a frequent traveller to Macau, I would said Banyan Tree hotel is the best in Macau. Huge room & bed, personalize service, lovely spa pool inside the room. Although it's more expensive than most of the hotel in Macua, but the room just worth the price. Weekday room price should by much cheaper than weekend. A perfect place for relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tifftiff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
0.7 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#8 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Property: Banyan Tree Macau
Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Casino Hotel in Macau
#3 Spa Hotel in Macau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing