We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great staying experience!”
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The service of Banyan Tree Macau was outstanding. The attendant that sent us the baby cot had given a friendly service, we had received a baby cot with a set of baby bathing amenities that we never expect before. After received the amenities, the attendant showed his best service by asking us anything else we need his help. This was a big different with our staying experience at Banyan Tree Phuket. Although the room of BT Phuket was bigger & more grand, while the service and cleanliness of the room was not reach the expected as the Jacuzzi & the small pool of the room was not clean and ready when we check in to the room. But when we check in to BT Macau, we had escorted by Front Desk staff and she had introduce room amenities & facilities clearly to us. I am strongly recommend Banyan Tree Macau as the first choice of hotel to stay at Macau.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Me and my girl stayed here for 1 night only for our anniversary trip. We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon. A 5-minute walk was needed from the free shuttle bus station to the hotel lobby. (need to pass through the casino)

Once arrived, we were go glad that the hotel free upgraded us to Sky Villa. Special thanks to the detail and warm check-in with Front Desk Officer- Cathy. She was super polite and deeply impressed us.

The room was fabulous. Can't be better any more! We had a spacious living room with a 10 people dining table, square pool, 3-4 sofa bed I especially love the wooden big bucket inside the bath room, which enable us to have a good, relaxing hot spa before going out for dinner. Love the idea of free mobile phone renting service. Free 3G data plan and local calls. The jacuzzi in living room was nice, too. But, I am a bit concern about the distillation process of the water inside as seems like the water was already there more than 1 day.

Complimentary buffet breakfast were nice! I personally loved the juice counter. There were over 6 choices of juice. And I found sparkling wine! What a good morning!

All in all, this is truly worth for what i paid for. If you are celebrating some big important dates or want to have a relaxing moment, this is definitely your choice.

p.s: One thing to comment negatively on is the "too good" service. Operator will call to room upon every request was made to make sure the satisfaction of service. For me, one time is okay. But, more than 2 times per day may be a bit too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelvin8350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff are nice, services are excellent. I will choose this again. Although it is expensive, it is worth to stay especially in Macau. Room is large and the turndown service is really special that other hotels won't have.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fimi0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

At Banyan tree everything is about superlatives: biggest room we could possibly imagine, actually a suite; bigest bathtub, actually closer to a pool; etc. Atmosphere, staff, decoration, size, every single detail has been thought well, is beautiful and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chispa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at a standard room and it was large and comfortable with plenty of choice in sitting areas. the featured in room pool is quite nice and it is fun to paddle your foot in the water while you watch tv on the wide screen tv ,the bed was both large and highly comfortable. the closet space is very generous and i had an interesting time testing all the functions of the high tech toilet. the service is excellent as every member of staff we meet greeted us warmly. i will definitely be coming here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qiao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had booked this hotel during our vacation in macau with my family, i must say it was very swift in check in process and as my kids were very hungry we wanted to have lunch before going into the room and concierge was good enough to walk us to a restaurant ( not in banyan tree hotel but in the same galaxy campus and it was a long distance)

The room is huge and wonderful and kids had good time running around the room, they jumped into the pool and we had to pull them out of the pool so we could go out of the room. the bathroom are very well laid out and they have this japanese WC with the most advanced technologies. All their bath products are very nature friendly.

The breakfast was good and above all we ordered something indian in the room service which just awesome.

The pool on the top floor is good with option to swim in different water temperatures

there was some AC problem in our room so they shifted us to higher floor and also bigger room.

There was just one thing which bothered me was because of so much water in room and room being closed there is lots of humidity in the room.

But overall good place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetanRavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just had a relaxing weekend last week in Banyan Tree Macau. In fact, this was our third time staying there. Of all these three visits there, I was impressed that the service quality did improve a lot. Everyone was proactive in providing quality service, from the staff in the reception desk to the bellboy and to housekeeping. We felt that all the staff were attentive to guests' requests and were friendly and helpful. In our previous visits, the first time was when the hotel just opened and the second time was 8 months after the first visit. For those visits, we were impressed with the facilities and equipments but we were not impressed with the services because the staff were not well-trained. However, this time, we felt the great improvement of the service and there was nothing to complain.
What seems to need to improve is the facilities and the equipments. Maybe there have been a lot of guests staying in Banyan Tree, the first impression after I entered the room this time was the room was kind of worn out. When did the hotel open? I think probably just two years ago. But the room looked much older than that. The reason why we kept visiting Banyan Tree was because of the relaxation pool in the room. My husband LOVED it!! But, like what one of the reviewers said, the hot water in the relaxation pool did not work and the pool got very cold -- no matter how hard we tried to fill in more hot water, it seems the temperature of the water never changed. Finally, my husband gave up and we decided to just use the tub in the bathroom. Another issue was the shower, which appeared to be 'digital'. When my husband used it, the water was very hot. When I was in the shower, the water was really cold. We called housekeeping to fix it and we finally had the hot water back. However, it was not possible to adjust the temperature at all -- it was really hot and no matter how we wanted to adjust the temperature, it never changed.
We booked the spa treatment and both of us had the rainmist treatments. I liked it but my husband thought it was just ok. However, the massage was really good there. We both enjoyed it a lot. The spa area was quite tranquil and peaceful. The treatment room was also very spacious and the ambiance was calm and relaxing. The only thing I would complain is the noise from some construction outside.
I hope the hotel will do something to maintain the rooms in mint condition and get the facilities fixed. Otherwise, it is really a pity to spend a lot for a room with a relaxation pool only to find out the pool is not in the best condition to use.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room. Though it is at the end of the hallway, it is quiet and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margarita_red2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear margarita_red2006

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I have read in full your comments, and do thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that this is your third stay with us and that you were impressed with the improvements in the service quality from your previous stays. Training of the teams is continous, and your comments will certainly boost their motivation to continue providing the service levels expected of a Banyan Tree Hotel.

I was disappointed to learn that your stay was not all round perfect particulalry in regards to the hardware. We do experience very high occupancy year round, with some wear and tear on the rooms. A preventive maintenance program is in place, which we are ramping up, in order to ensure rooms and public areas are maintained in the best condition. In regards to the Relaxation Pool in the room, the temperature of the water is set at 27C, inline with other pool systems. Adding water from the faucet will only increase the temperature minimally, therefore, we recommend for hot bathing to use the wooden bath tub. I have taken note of your challenges with the shower water temperature, which we have identified and repaired through the installation of a check valve.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and letting us know what we are doing well, and where improvements can be made, this helps us immensly. On behalf of the team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Macau in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Joseph

Joseph Beck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
2.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Macau
#3 Spa Hotel in Macau
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $332 - $1,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing