We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was amazing. I stayed for 2 days at April 2013 with my family. We were very happy at there with a big room. The outdoor pool was so beautiful. My children liked it so much. Breakfast menu was also wonderful.
The only thing made difficulty for us was the shuttle bus stop location . It was quite far from hotel since my children could not across the casino.
It is an alternative hotel except the famous Venetian hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank BlessedMan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Explore the difference - Dont get lost in the Lobby - and if you see the room - wow it is the difference to all what I have seen so fare.... The room size is 100 sqm and a nice pool in -YOUR room is waiting for you. Jump in after a long fligth, order a bottle of Champagne chill, enjoy and relaxe and and!!! The excellent Service, the friendly employee behave after the Thailand rules, which even is uniqe and give a perfect atmospehere for a perfect stay at Banyan Tree Macau. Dont go to the spa - you will never come out!!!! you will stay there for ever!!
Oh yes the pool with waves - biggest in the "World" i have been told! Are you a good swimmer - just do it!!

Room Tip: The higher - the better overlooking the pool area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engelbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

When I was looking for a hotel in Macau from all the TripAdvisor reviews, the pictures of the Banyan Tree caught my attention with their in-suite Relaxation pool. We booked a Grand Cotai-Suite for a night for our anniversary celebration and availing their advanced purchase discount online.

Upon arrival, we entered through The Galaxy side since that's the drop off point of the complementary bus ride from the airport. We were greeted with the "The Fortune Diamond" fountain which is located in the main lobby. It’s a gigantic diamond that rises before your very eyes from behind a waterfall and the Christmas songs playing in the background added drama. Going to the Banyan Tree from there is just a short walk and you will see a door with "Sky Banyan" sign. That leads to the elevators which looked like an entrance to a palace with the gold and marble design. Inside the elevator, it's even more surprising to see a golden soft bench. We were already impressed!

Upon checking in, we were surprised with a free upgrade to the Sky Villa! What a great gift for our anniversary =) We were accompanied to our room which is on the 9th floor. The corridors leading to the room have a "spa" feeling to it, with warm lighting and creative decors (you can refer to our pictures).

We had a corner room so it's quite a walk to the end of the wing. But upon entering the room, we were just blown away how big it was...with that indoor pool in the middle, lots of seating areas, a dining table, then the awesome bedroom and bathroom! The room has ceiling to wall glass so you can have a full view outside if you want to. Although it was already late at night, we spent time in capturing this place with all its details (see pictures). There were a lot of amenities we don't see in other hotels -- high quality room slippers, water bottle (not the usual plastic bottles), incense with a different scent per day, a high end coffee maker where you can make your own cappuccino, double shower heads, a high tech toilet bowl that has a sensor and lifts the cover automatically and with different controls, wooden tub, bath oil and bath salt with rose petals..and the list goes on! And to top it all, we had a yummy midnight snack with their complementary dessert and wine for our anniversary.

It's our first stay in a Banyan Tree hotel and we got to know more about them through the portfolio book in the room. Indeed their promise of "rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a Sanctuary for the Senses" -- is something they lived up to. We definitely would love to come back with our son during summer so we can go to the wave pool and resort of The Galaxy. and now we're also looking into trying other Banyan Tree destinations! It was a very memorable and special stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maycemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stay at this hotel for two days with my family, this is a pretty good choice for family that it has large room, a unique pool, and facility. We had a good memory here.

But it has some disadvantage:
1. Bad smell in toilet: We coomplant this issue to hotel, and did chane a new room but still feel bad smell in toilet, maybe it is due to new building but the smell is unacceptable.
2. The air condition is too cool even we turn off still feel very cold, very difficult to control.

Besides these two points, everything is perfect, friendly staff, good room, convenient location, good food,....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Shunyu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

Overall, I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your Banyan Tree experience with your family and were able to relax in the comfort of your suite and let our service team take care of you. I am sorry to learn of those aspects that disappointed you and will be working closely with the team to understand what were the causes, so that we are able to quickly rectify and add this to our preventive maintenance check list.

Once again, thank you for sharing, on behalf of the team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Macau.

Yours sincerely

Joseph

Joseph Beck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fantastic resort with rooms that will blow you away the moment you enter. Didn't get a chance to try the pool in our room (aqs only stayed there one night) but looked very inviting. Staff were great. Well located 30m walk into the casino.

Would definately stay there again if i travelled to Macau

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We became a fan of Banyan Tree since we started to stay at Banyan Tree Seoul as we wanted to try another properties we decided to stay at Banyan Tree Macau and again they never failed us.Services are exceptional from check in to check out,Facilities are superb there are a lot of recreation facilities like outdoor pools,wave pools and indoor one with a Class A Gym facilities and we cant help but to stay Thank You to their staff Aaron for extending an exceptional service during our stay, he thoroughly explained what the Health Club has to offer and for the services it was tip-top. We also had our breakfast at Saffron, which was really busy. We were surprise that no matter how busy the restaurant is, their staffs can still accomodate their guests with a warm beautiful on their faces.Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Me and my girl friend stayed 3 nights on April 2013 to celebrate her birthday, the hotel suppriced us by compliment the birthday amenities. Since the check in until check out the staff was so kind with us and provided excellent services. Room with modern set up and there is a mini relaxing pool inside. Our room on 28 floor facing Cotai area, its a nice view. The gym and pool and spa on 31 floor was enjoyable and fully set up, Breakfast in Saffron Restaurant with many choices and foods are fresh and healthy. Two more points is Housekeeping staff was respond fast when we request make up room and tele-service was really care about our requests, they're really scored. Love this hotel, definitely will come back.

Tran Minh Anh

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Macau
#2 Spa Hotel in Macau
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $317 - $1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing