We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its great that can feel the resort vacation !”
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I love their pool and spa that are fablous ! its brandnew hotel that so clean and wide, have suite room only however it worse it to stay with this value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LatinaNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good fun if you like a spa or spa, be sure many of the spa and spa style fly in the ointment is that there is no physiotherapy scrub bath Introductory Guide, hotel in recent years to be completed, the hotel itself new facilities and neat and clean, quiet environment, staff services and friendly attitude, the general standard of the hotel's restaurant, I like to go to the San Mo Lo (Avenida de Almeida Ribeiro)select multiple and lively.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank KaGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and the staff Very polite and patient special health club peter .One of the best rooms i saw in all my life in all respects. Huge space including ceilings, perfect amenities, exra-big bed, excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank Asonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights in Banyan Tree with my wife for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is not cheap but you got what you paid for. We loved and enjoyed the relaxation pool and the outdoor pool.

The hotel is a little far (about 10 min walk) from the Cotai strip where other big casinos are. That's precisely what we like about it because that makes the hotel really quiet and relaxing, while we could go shopping and watching a show just by taking the free shuttle bus.

Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. But I wish they can lead me up to the room and show us different features of the room because there are couple gadgets and features that took us some time to figure out.

The room is spacious but I hope the TV system is more easy to use as it is slow to respond to the remote and frequently turned on with its green home-screen, which is a little annoying at times.

Their breakfast was excellent with large variety of food.

Would definitely recommend friends to stay here if they are visiting Macau.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notavailableee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgetown, Malaysia
1
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We're very satisfied to the hotel, even is in room, service, foods & beverages, facilities, etc. All of the staff are very friendly, and always wear a cheerful smile. By the way, fast check-in & check-out too.

It's easy to get there from airport or ferry terminal, because Galaxy Hotel have many free shuttle bus in Macau. The Banyan Tree Macau Hotel just beside The Venetian Hotel. You may take the free shuttle bus from Banyan Tree to Galaxy bus station (actually it's take about 5 minute by walking only), then take the shuttle bus from Galaxy to the Venetian. By the way, it's also near the street of : Rua do Cunha, Rua Direita Carlos Eugénio, Rua Correia da Silva, etc. There are many famous local cuisine at the streets. It's only take about 5 minutes by walking from Galaxy to the streets.

The room type we're stay is Grand Cotai Suites. The room is very clean, and also the pool water in room. The light and the toilet is automation, there also have DVD Player, free wifi, bass speaker in room. For the hotel facilities, such as : swimming pool and gym, all is free to use for hotel guest.

By the way, the most thoughtful things is: the hotel will give a different free gift to the guest every night.

We'll come again with our family and friends in the futures.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here a long time ago last year in September for a night.

Was my birthday and decided to book this hotel to celebrate. Check in was easy and quick and was provide with a chocolate cake after hinting it is was my birthday to the clerk.

After arriving to our room i was disappointed to see that i was given a room right next to the stairwell or some utility room which provide a smaller relaxation pool. This was one of the low lights of my stay.

Room provided guest with good coffee and tea making faculties and great toilet amenities. Loved the japanese style toilet and the japanese style wooden tube for bathing.

Toilet bath and shampoo bottles provided were empty, a quick call to the front desk sorted things out very quick with fresh bottles sent up within 10 mins after placing the calls.

The indoor pool was great. Maximum temperature was 33 degrees i believe which was perfect. for my whole stay i was properly in there for 3 hours. However, be careful of the slippery marble floor right after you get out of the pool.

The hotel has a private indoor and outdoor pool in addition to the wave pool which other guest from Galaxy and Okura can gain access too. The outdoor private pool was great with individual cabanas surrounding the pool with staff routinely handing out fresh fruits and bottled water. An awesome in house gyms was also provided on the top floor of the hotel which is only accessible to Banyan tree's guest.

All in all, a great place to stay and unwind. Although on the expensive side with the most basic rooms for 2500hkd+ it is worth every penny. You really get treated like a royalty here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Henry C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us and choosing Banyan Tree Macau as the place to celebrate your special occasion.

I was delighted to read that you were able to experience many aspects of Banyan Tree Macau both in-suite and around the property as well as the Galaxy wave pool. There is certainly no shortage of activities around the complex, where you can be energetic and indulge in all or simply just laze by the pool.

My apologies for the missing bath amenities, we do share all comments with the teams so that they understand the need for consistency and detail for every guest room.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience, the team are looking forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Macau in the not too distant future

Yours sincerely
Joseph Beck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked 2 Grand Cotai Suite rooms for my in laws and my small family of 3. We requested for a baby cot as we were traveling with our 4 month infant.
The moment you walk into the suite, you are greeted with peace and serenity with waterfall-sounds as the running water flowed into your mini pool. It was like a mini rainforest in your own backyard!
The suite was magnificently huge with a divider separating the living/dining space from the bedroom. Everything looked pristine with the exception of the palm size hole in the fitted sheet and the slightly torn comforter I spotted on the last night of our stay.
The bathtub looked like an ancient Chinese wooden tub and fitted 2 comfortably. The service staff came by every evening to dim the lights, prepare the room for the night and light the incense. This made the whole traveling experience a whole lot more relaxing despite traveling with a fussy infant.
The only other gripe was that the baby cot provided was a playpen and not suitable for babies below 6/7months.
I'd like to take this opportunity to commend the bell desk. On our last day, we wanted to catch the ferry from Macau directly to the Hong Kong international airport. We had never done that before and normally travelled from Macau to Hong Kong and then from Hong Kong to the airport. We figured that the ferry to HKIA should not differ from the ferry to Hong Kong. We were shocked to find out at 7.45am from the bell desk that we needed to be at the ferry terminal 1hr before our 9.30am ferry ride to HKIA and our room was still unpacked! The bell desk sprang into action and asked if they could have our passports and etickets so that they could book the ferry tickets for us. In the end, due to some complication, they were unable to despite running to the travel agency and back. Instead, they called up turbojet to reserve thet seats for us and rushed up to our rooms to bring our luggage down and arrange for 2 cabs to take us to the ferry terminal immediately.
The service was impeccable and not once did they complain/make us feel that we should not have left things too late and did it all with urgency and a smile.
Was the room near perfect? Yes, what you see on the website is exactly what you get. But what made this hotel awesome were the service staff. Kudos to Albert, Raymond and the other bell desk service staff who also printed our etickets out for us.
If we were ever traveling to Macau again, We would definitely stay at the banyan tree again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank tea_rum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear tea-rum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax with your family in our Sanctuary of the Senses. We always enjoy to read when our associates go above and beyond to assist our guests, this is the service we wish to be remembered for.

My apologies for the damaged linens mentioned in your post, the team have been briefed to take care when checking linens prior to making up the beds, to ensure all are in the best of condition.

Once again, I appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences, and we look forward to seeing you again at Banyan Tree Macau.

Yours sincerely
Joseph Beck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.6 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Macau
#2 Spa Hotel in Macau
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $301 - $1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing