We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderstruck !!!”

The Grand Canal Shoppes
Book In Advance
More Info
$519.35*
and up
5-Day Hong Kong and Macau Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #2 of 36 Shopping in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Wonderstruck !!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

A Part of the Venetian Hotel. Its a paradise. Even if you dont hold a penny in your wallet, just go, roam around, enjoy the streets, the canal, the shows, the crowd, the display. All brands across the world !!! if one brand not there, then the canal shoppes did not allow them to be there or they dont hold to be good to be there. Its a grant experience. The Falls Roof is awesome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    77
    27
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Shoppers' paradise”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We came at the right time when most of the shops were having huge markdowns so we got great bargains for shoes, bags and clothes. My only complaint would be the food court which was crowded, mainly due to lack of seating areas for shoppers to rest their tired feet. Also, the food was terrible.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NinaAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“5 Star shopping destination”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fascinating place... a big spender's paradise... and even for a window shopper the place had much to offer.
The place is very well decorated in Venice theme... The place was lively, not too crowded given that it was christmas eve.... the gondola ferry man were very excited... dancing singing... it will take anyone few seconds to realize that we are in a artificial place...

Although the shops are very expensive...this place was worth visiting, infact a must visit... we easliy spent 4-5 hours strolling even where our feets were aching...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdityaPratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highend shopping”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Even if you don't want to shop or dine, this is the place to look around and appreciate the luxury shopping which has sky on top and a canal for gondola rides. I haven't seen many people buying in the stores thought. We did the gondola ride which was fun given that the gondola man was naughty and entertaining us all the way.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dashing_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
251 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Venetian-themed Shopping Mall”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family and I were at the Venetian Canal Shoppes because we were staying at Sheraton which is located opposite and it was dinner time so we thought there should be good restaurants or cafes in this mall.

The mall is built to give you the feeling of being in Venice and the ceiling was painted to resemble the sky, which is really quite cliché.They have entertainment in the square where some jazz band was playing. There are numerous stores along the canals where they have gondola rides with gondoliers who suddenly sang. It was a perculiar sight!

However the place lack of good places to eat, we went round and round because the place is so huge and it is like a maze! We had a hard time finding a Chinese restaurant to have dinner. And when we finally found one, the food was not good and really expensive too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Canal Shoppes also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Canal Shoppes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing