We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time pass” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon's Treasure

Dragon's Treasure
Ranked #65 of 242 things to do in Macau
Attraction details
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Time pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is just a time pass if you mind checking it, nothing to remember for long but a quick entertainment and kids may love it. The story didn't get into my head so i was focused only on the animation which is quiet good. Give it a skip if you have no time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dashing_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    25
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for Kids as well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Before deciding, if I can take my five year daughter to the show, I did research on trip advisor and took a decision to take her. There have been many posts that mentions that it might be scary for the kids...however when we went, the place was full of kids and even my daughter enjoyed the show a lot. It is a must visit show at COD

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shema1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent short and cheap IMAX experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Running every 30 mins and only MOP50 this short surround theatre gives a pleasant and effective show involving dragons (very lifelike) and underwater themes.

No need to book, and there are cheaper ways to get in if you stay at the hotels or buy at the shops.

Probably getting a little dated now - and clearly not to the quality of the other shows in the City of Dreams, but a great interlude when visiting the larger casino facility

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suriChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calapan, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“be there 10 minutes before the show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

they wont allow you in if you are late. dont you every try to skip the queue because they wont allow u to do it. during my visit, a chinese female at her 50s tried to, but the guards told her to queue back again at the last line, so better be disciplined. it is a very good show, as in very good! its really worth the money! its a 15-20 minutes show of dragon treasure..DONT MISS IT! stroll around, its good! high end shops out there!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne_love32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't record with your camera, let immerse yourself before your very eyes.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

In your first time visiting here, don't record with your camera nor your smartphone. Let your eyes enjoy this show full length from beginning until the end. That superb entertainment in a short duration. Before you watching main story about 4 dragons who reveal their treasures, you will see coins drop in the center of theater, not the real coins but water curtain effects that means wishing you in prosperity for this year.

For long trip traveler like me from Indonesia, get your chance to take your picture on photo moment area as your souvenir. Sorry I didn't remember the price but it soooo expensive. Actually it has been my priceless souvenir.

If you had second chance to visit here again, I suggest you still didn't record with your camera because other people has did and you can see that on youtube. So immerse yourself before your very eyes.

I visited here on November 2011 but had no option to pick those visited month so I decide to pick the latest.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DayenRuminov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon's Treasure also viewed

 

Been to Dragon's Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing