We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap accomodation”
Review of New Nam Pan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Macau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Nam Pan Hotel
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here for a night. Paid HKD680 for a triple room. Yes, they charged in Hong Kong Dollar. The hostel is easy to find. It is on the same road with Hotel Sintra. If you found Hotel Sintra, this New Nam Pan is just 3 blocks from the Sintra Hotel (facing Lisboa).

There is no elevator here. So I have to climb the stairs and carry my heavy bags, as the hotel is in the second floor. The owner (local) and staff (Filipino) are quite friendly. The room is a little bit old but clean. I have no issue with the room, except the mattress is really really hard. I feel like sleeping on a wood. Strangely, I had a very good sleep that night.

Wifi available in the hotel. The hotel owner also allowed us to leave our luggage at the lobby as we arrived early (before the check in time). Overall, the hotel is okay if you are looking for cheap lodging in Macau.Suitable for backpackers.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only few rooms in the hotel. Make reservation by email. Check out their webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

This small hotel is suitable for backpackers. It is quite clean, quiet and located at the strategic place in Macau city. Near to some of tourism places such as Senado Square, Ruin of St Paul, etc. The price is reasonable. Internet is provided with wifi connection and also 1 PC available for free.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sfay12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MArgarethWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: cobalah untuk memesan jauh jauh hari sebelumnya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ratna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampang10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#57 of 94 in Macau
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 94 in Macau
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
#78 of 94 in Macau
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#44 of 94 in Macau
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#36 of 94 in Macau
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Nam Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Nam Pan Hotel

Address: Floor 2 No.8 John IV Main Road, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing