We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is a "Big Disappointment"...!!!”

La Cucina Italiana (Macau)
Ranked #88 of 742 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is a "Big Disappointment"...!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

going to the restaurant to have dinner with my husband and ordered a spaghetti bolognese for share and 2 grilled rib eye's cook to medium. the spaghetti was good but the rib eye is big disappointment, first they delivered only one rib eye instead of 2 which we ordered. and the first rib eye that delivered are "well done", which we sent it back. the second time they delivered 2 rib eye's, but this time the rib eye is "stone cold" as it just came out from the fridge. we sent it back again and requested for the check. but the waitress is insist that our rib eye is coming. so they delivered the third time, which is again.. "well done". we decided that we wont wait anymore. so we leave the rib eye and asked for the check. the worst part is, they still charge us both of the grilled rib eye that we cant even eat for 416 MOP and its not even grilled as it said in the menu, its pan fried.. really disappointed with this restaurant.. definitely wouldn't going back there again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selly0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I recently spend 2 weeks in Macau and discovered La Cucina on evening. I enjoyed my meal so much that I ended up going back there two more times. The food is good, the staff very friendly and the prices very reasonable. Next time I am in Macau I will certainly go back there, probably more than once,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fresh and tasty food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went here to have some real food rather than all the processed stuff in the casions and we were very pleased. We got some nibbles while we were choosing our dishes. Got a free glass of bubbly as we had ordered a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. The food was very tasty and cooked well. The puddings were delicious. The most important thing though is that the staff were very helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. We would go here again.
Also very good value for money - main courses were about 10 pounds (UK sterling) and the wine is reasonably priced - started about 18 pounds for a bottle which is cheap in comparison to other places in Macau and Hong Kong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“the right place when you dont want Casino food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just across the road from the Galaxy casino where we had a great dinner the night before at Saffron in Banyan tree but sometimes you just want some good comfort Italian food. this was perfect with attentive staff and a free Garlic bread and some bubbles as you entered. We were there during Lunar New year and the Kitchen handled the full Restaurant no trouble.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nortonmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“I like that place”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Either with family or friends the experience for lunch was always very good. The food tastes delicious and the portions are satisfying. They always bring free bread and a garlic dish and Parmesan cheese with the bread. Today we even got free coffee after lunch. The service was always good when we went and the food served in a timely manner. A big plus is certainly that the waiting staff speaks good English. I can highly recommend La Cucina.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina Italiana (Macau) also viewed

 

Been to La Cucina Italiana (Macau)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing