We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Landmark Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
773
147
34
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
147
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvida ricapremier viewferry terminaldeluxe lake view roommgm casinocake shoproom checkcorner roomdim sumstar serviceshopping mallan excellent hotelhotel experiencelobby loungeluxury hotelexcellent staymemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 968 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Our stay was only one night but it was impeccable, we have no complaints!! The hotel was gorgeous, the spa treatment was amazing and the staff were just out of this world. The attention to detail was fantastic and the customer service was truly unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123sjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAC10, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear 123sjl

We are pleased to have you as our guest at Mandarin Oriental, Macau. Your compliments with regards to our service and spa truly motivate us to do our best and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Yours sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

What a great experience and surprise prepared by mandarin staff, the nice decoration n birthday cake made my wife birthday the most special ever!
My family enjoyed much n sure will come back in future
Esp , Jessica who is a nice person , thanks for taking care of us !

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jabbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAC10, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Jabbie C

We are glad that you loved our birthday surprise and it is rewarding to know that this was the most special birthday celebration for your wife. Your positive feedback has indeed motivated my team, especially Jessica, to always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Mandarin Oriental, Macau soon.

Yours sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had an amazing stay at the Mandarin Oriental. It has a fantastic location only a few minutes drive from the ferry terminal, and attached to the One Central Mall, MGM Grand, and within a short walk of the Wynn. The facilities are top notch, and unlike many of the other luxury properties that are constantly teeming with people, the Mandarin Oriental feels tranquil and peaceful. It does not have it's own casino, but the MGM Grand casino floor is a short walk away, and you don't even have to go outside to get there.
The spa is one of the best in all of Asia, with spacious spa suites, the rooms and amenities are top notch, and the staff is extremely professional and accommodating. If you have time, don't skip the dim sum lunch at Vida Rica!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

It was our anniversary and we decided to stay over the weekend at Mandarin Oriental. I picked the lake view room.
I loved the design of the toilet, ending with a bathtub by the window facing the lake.
The buffet breakfast was very good!
The only down side were the tables lamps by the bed and the wallcover, that deserve a refurbishment.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank luisoO9253IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAC10, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear luisoO9253IO

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

We are happy that you loved our view, bathroom design and buffet breakfast. With regards to the condition of the table lamps and wallpaper, please be assured that we will ensure that the team pays special attention to ensure that repair is being carried out in a timely fashion.

We look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience.


We look forward to welcome you back again for another memorable experience.

Your sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Occasionally, I have a chance to stay in this hotel for one night. The drinks in the refrigerator are provided for free and the beds are very smooth and soft which gives me excellent power to face the another day of live. Although there are no connected casino, there is a casino nearby in the MGM Macau and shuttle buses are provided so travelling around every single place is very convenient. The great sea view with flashlights on the bridges made me enjoy the beautiful world.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAC10, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear ASA L

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest at Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

We are thrilled to learn that enjoyed your stay with us. Your fantastic experience and compliments have been shared with the team and they are delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to see you again at Mandarin Oriental, Macau.

Your sincerely

Jill Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews