We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous lunch”
Review of Lord Stows Bakery

Lord Stows Bakery
Ranked #2 of 33 Dessert in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous lunch here. Ordered one of their specialities Capella, which is a pork loaf. It was served with a good side salad and what seems to be a baked potato sliced. It was so tasty and filling and very reasonably priced. Of course I followed it by one of their famous Portuguese Egg Tarts....the best!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheOzCarrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    310
    59
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salem, India
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Lord Stows Bakery”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wow is what you can think of once you eat there . The most famous is the egg tart . It is inside the hotel venetian. Excellent variety and taste. It would remain in your heart and mouth forever.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yatinbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if one have time”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Imho, all portugese egg tarts are more or less the same. However, opportunity of being able to consume freshly made tarts are rare. Filling is not to sweet and flavourful. Good tarts not great though. Impeccable service standards. Will probably try the one in venetian as it really out of the way for the one in colane.

Helpful?
1 Thank Briyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent Portuguese Tarts”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We tried the bakery located inside Venetian Canal Shoppe. Not easy to find but use the electronic directory to guide you there. Open till late at night, we went there around 11pm.

We had three each over a cup of coffee. It's as really good.

We packed six more to go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertChew-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Busy busy busy”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We actually walked past Lord Stows without noticing it was there!! There was a queue which took 5 minutes to get served. We were going to sit in but it is really small and all tables were full. We got 6 custard tarts to go and they were yummy but I preferred them cold rather than piping hot (it is difficult to eat them hot on the go as the filling is HOT!)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lord Stows Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing