We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Trip.com
$125
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$125
Travelocity$125
Priceline$125
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
1,525
395
99
34
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,525
395
99
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beijing kitchen guest experience team house of dancing water the club lounge fountain view nespresso machine dinner buffet cod other hotels living room rain shower corner suite fountain show excellent stay cotai area upgraded to a suite birthday cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was staying at the GH Macau in October 2012 for 3 nights including Grand Club access. We had a room in the so called Club Tower, floor 29. I was able to look into some rooms and it seemed like all 29xx room have the same layout, except of the corner rooms which much be suites.
As usual in Macau the hotel lobby is very spacious and it leaves a great first impression. The high ceiling, the vast amount of space and it's decoration reminds a lot of Las Vegas hotels.
We arrived from HK by ferry to Cotai/Taipa and there were immediately shuttles available to the hotel and we arrived in less than 10 minutes (it's the second stop, right after the airport which is located next to the Hyatt).
Check in was fast and only few words were lost during our interaction with an Indian front desk agent. It seems like not all employees have the same proficiency in English language at the GH Macau.
The rooms was very spacious. A big bed room, a complimentary Nespresso coffee machine, a big living room area with floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom is very big with a free standing bathtub and a separate shower. Very nice! Plenty of amenities and towels available. The bedroom and bathroom are separated by a window only but of course, there are curtains to ensure plenty of privacy.
Overall very sleek, elegant and modern rooms. We asked for a non smoking room and we could not smell any cigarette odor of former guests.
Housekeeping did a great job and the room was cleaned very well.

As usual there is a big casino as well as a shopping mall underneath the hotel. The Hyatt is connected to the Hard Rock hotel as they share the same mall/casino. Also, the Venetian, the Sheraton and the Sands are in walking distance.

We enjoyed the Grand Club. Breakfast is from 6:30am until 11am and cocktails are from 5pm until 7:30 pm. The offer varies a little from day to day but there is plenty of options for all kinds of tastes. Grand Club is now on the 3rd floor as the owners of the hotel (not Hyatt, the mgmt comany) decided to transform the former Grand Club into a private casino/club. The Grand Club is still big enough and very nice and certainly worth the additional cost.

Enjoy Macau!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TebboTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel so much!!

Chic, elegant, neat, comfortable, those simply can tell how nice is.

Great pool!!
Nice lobby lounge!!
Brilliant room!!
Big bathtub with beautiful view!

Their signature aroma is the way made me feel addicted to this hotel.

Will come again!!

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimcarlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's been a while since I last visited here. The Grand Club has shrunk! It's now where the gym used to be.... much smaller and less appealing. They are still having elevator troubles! I had to have my key changed several times during my weeks stay.
Quite a lot of improvements by way of staffing. Their concierge team is now quite amazing, offering a lot of good suggestions... restaurants and alternative things to do... David is a true gentleman and truly helpful, Eagle is also a star with a great personality. Their front desk still isn't perfect but their supervisor Ashley is very nice and really makes up for the flaws of the team. Mezza 9 still serves up an amazing meal both for dinner and their fab breakfast buffet. It is still worth getting a club room, especially if it is a corner room, nice and comphy.

Room tip: corner rooms are nice!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifuhadwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Combining a business trip with some down time while in Macau recently we spent more than our usual budget on a hotel and received more than our money's worth. The hotel is part of the City of Dreams complex that includes The Crown and the Hard Rock along with extensive retail outlets, restaurants, a few bars and of course a casino.

We were given a one bedroom suite that was very comfortable, the living room was spacious and nicely appointed with good quality furniture. The bedroom was very nice and the bathroom a good size and functional. The rooms were in excellent condition and we ordered a great breakfast from room service which arrived in a short time.

Although a large casino hotel, the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. We may not travel to Macau very often for leisure, but when we do, we'll stay at the Grand Hyatt again.

Room tip: We had reserved a standard room on line and when we checked in the front desk staff did mot say anything, however when we got to our room it was a 1 bedroom suite. We did not ask for an upgrade or anything special so were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandJean-IrvineCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Such a refreshing feeling to stay at a place that puts design really high on its list. Just amazing little touches in each suite makes this a great place to stay in Macau. Food was nice. Esspecially liked the Macanese fusion.

Room tip: The suites are worth the money.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews