We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
$125
$100
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com$125
Prestigia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
1,525
395
99
34
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,525
395
99
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beijing kitchen guest experience team house of dancing water the club lounge fountain view nespresso machine dinner buffet cod other hotels living room rain shower corner suite fountain show excellent stay cotai area upgraded to a suite birthday cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel so much!!

Chic, elegant, neat, comfortable, those simply can tell how nice is.

Great pool!!
Nice lobby lounge!!
Brilliant room!!
Big bathtub with beautiful view!

Their signature aroma is the way made me feel addicted to this hotel.

Will come again!!

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimcarlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's been a while since I last visited here. The Grand Club has shrunk! It's now where the gym used to be.... much smaller and less appealing. They are still having elevator troubles! I had to have my key changed several times during my weeks stay.
Quite a lot of improvements by way of staffing. Their concierge team is now quite amazing, offering a lot of good suggestions... restaurants and alternative things to do... David is a true gentleman and truly helpful, Eagle is also a star with a great personality. Their front desk still isn't perfect but their supervisor Ashley is very nice and really makes up for the flaws of the team. Mezza 9 still serves up an amazing meal both for dinner and their fab breakfast buffet. It is still worth getting a club room, especially if it is a corner room, nice and comphy.

Room tip: corner rooms are nice!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifuhadwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Combining a business trip with some down time while in Macau recently we spent more than our usual budget on a hotel and received more than our money's worth. The hotel is part of the City of Dreams complex that includes The Crown and the Hard Rock along with extensive retail outlets, restaurants, a few bars and of course a casino.

We were given a one bedroom suite that was very comfortable, the living room was spacious and nicely appointed with good quality furniture. The bedroom was very nice and the bathroom a good size and functional. The rooms were in excellent condition and we ordered a great breakfast from room service which arrived in a short time.

Although a large casino hotel, the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. We may not travel to Macau very often for leisure, but when we do, we'll stay at the Grand Hyatt again.

Room tip: We had reserved a standard room on line and when we checked in the front desk staff did mot say anything, however when we got to our room it was a 1 bedroom suite. We did not ask for an upgrade or anything special so were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandJean-IrvineCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Such a refreshing feeling to stay at a place that puts design really high on its list. Just amazing little touches in each suite makes this a great place to stay in Macau. Food was nice. Esspecially liked the Macanese fusion.

Room tip: The suites are worth the money.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in this Grand Hyatt three times and I like the hotel overall. Nice rooms and Design and services. The only issue is their non smoking floors have mainland Chinese customers smoking everywhere. I mentioned this to the management and they went to check on it, but be aware 80 percent of the hotels in Macau are occupied by Chinese and many feel they don't have to follow the rules. A big problem I came across many times. Like Chinese screaming on their mobile phones in the theater. Beware Macau is fun but you have to deal with other issues. To the management of the Hyatt, be forceful and tell these customers off, don't allow this to go on.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelr835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews