We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for good food at a reasonable price.”
Review of Red 8

Red 8
Ranked #124 of 963 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Be at the center of all the action when you dine at Red 8, famous for its Cantonese and Northern Chinese cuisine. Our chefs offer a visual feast while they prepare Peking duck, dim sum and specialty Chinese noodles in an open kitchen.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We recently visited Macau, and spent 7 day’s there. We found that the food options were good but were more expensive than expected.
One restaurant stood out for their exceptional value. When dinning at 8 you feel that you’re getting a great value for your money. The service was good, remembering you’re in China. 8’s food quality more than made up for their service.
I highly recommend you try 8 when visiting The Wynn Palace, or the City of Dreams neighborhood.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

When I visit 5* hotels for a meal, I expect top notch food & service. I ordered the Peking duck which was absolutely divine. However, the service was far below par and I felt I was left to my own devices. Raising hands several times to get attention, not once a follow up. The design is very red which can be expected in China and its territories. It was average, the duck was great but doesn’t carry the experience on its own to say it’s worth another visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bobboersen1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Title says it.

Everyone overpriced. Dim Sum, Vietnamese beef noodles and service all mediocre. The wait was very long even though they had several empty tables in the restaurant and these staff need some serious training. But then again, service in Macau in general is very slow and inefficient.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 267franc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Given that you are sitting in a restaurant in the middle of a casino and hear the noises of the slot machine while ordering food, the quality is quite outstanding.

Simply put: The Red 8 serves extraordinary food in the middle of the Wynn Casino!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 601RyanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dining2017, General Manager at Red 8, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for your gracious comments. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your time at Wynn Macau.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to create another memorable dining experience on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Food and Beverage
Wynn Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

I had the roast goose with rice and my wife had chicken. It was nothing special but filled us up. At the end of the day this restaurant is in a casino and it doesn't invite you to spend an evening there, despite the beautiful decor. If you want something quick whilst gambling then you can't go wrong eating here.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maninawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 10, 2017

Thank you for your gracious comments. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your time at Wynn Macau.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to create another memorable dining experience on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Food and Beverage
Wynn Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red 8 also viewed

 

Been to Red 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing