We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casino. Great place to find a game of poker ”
Review of Nuwa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nuwa
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

If you want to play poker . this is probably be good bet . the others being the starworld casino and the Wynn. But on the cotai strip this is the only one. Great shuttle connectivity is a plus too. Free drinks on the casino floor ( not in the pokerstars arena) unlike most other casinos like the Venetian and galaxy hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Aman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Aman O,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to City of Dreams Macau.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed playing poker at the only poker room in Macau, the PokerStars Live Macau. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our shuttle services and the amenities which we arranged for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

The service at this hotel was fantastic in fact the best I have ever had staying in any hotel worldwide.
A delicious cake was provided in our room for my birthday and was really enjoyed.
The only setback of our stay was that although we had booked a non smoking room ours stank of smoke and even though an air purifier was provided it could not get rid of the odour which was in the curtains and carpets etc.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker check out your room first for smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Jim Y,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay at the Crown Towers Macau.

We are glad to read that you were very happy with our services and did enjoy our small gesture of birthday cake on this special occasion.
Our goal is to exceed every of our customer expectations; therefore your feedback is precious to us in order to motivate our team in the work.
We do apology for the setback you encountered with the room and we have well taken note of your preference for a non-smoking room for the future return.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have put into our minds how mermaids look like from the stories learned in school and movies. But it was more realistic and entertaining when we watched them dance and perform in the magical world that's why we made sure we have to see it before leaving The City of Dreams in Macau. The hotel is also called CoD and the water dance , Vquarium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crossparker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Crossparker29,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at City of Dreams Macau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and we are very happy that you have enjoyed the atmosphere and appreciated the mermaids performance.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had booked 2 rooms as I had my family and extended family on a trip to Macau , we landed and it was pouring cats and dogs .We were allotted the rooms but unfortunately the water was seeping thru the glass like a running tap.The staff was very apologitic and promised a quick change ,the second room was a smoking room which was stinking of smoke ,after meeting the manager Mr.Kevin ,who quickly heard us and arranged an alternative room and also some air purifiers for a clean environment .The hotel is fabulous and the staff is very helpful,we had a very good breakfast which was on the 25th floor ,the hotel is very well equipped and supports a fantastic view of Cotai Strip.We also did book the House of Dancing water show which was equally great to watch .The overall experience was amazing and we will definitely come back for a stay ,I hope the next time we will not have such issues.When I booked the hotel I always thought that this was Crowne Plaza and the IHG group but later found that Crown Towers are from Australia and they are relatively new to the industry but the staff and service really deserves an applaud.

Room Tip: Please do not opt for the rooms facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Lenoj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Crown Towers Macau.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and we are happy that you and your family appreciated the hotel, the view and the show. Our sincere apologies for the issue that happened in your room upon your arrival and we have well taken note of your preference for non-smoking room. Your comments on the helpfulness and also the responsiveness of our team members will be shared with them and we are sure that they will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Was amazed at the level of service from the moment we arrived to when we left. Was visiting to celebrate my partner's birthday. Cake on arrival was a lovely touch with his name written in chocolate on the top. Whilst checking in the attentive concierge attempted to maintain discretion when detailing the package I had bought, but did let slip some details. The effort to keep all surprises secret was appreciated. After being shown to our room we went to enjoy the spa which we had booked in advance. En route to the spa all the staff members we encountered recognized us and wished my partner a happy birthday. The spa was beyond expectation. Whilst it was expensive, having our treatments in our own personal spa suite was a lovely touch. The facilities were extraordinary and the therapists made a point of explaining the procedures and showed us around our suite. The extra half hour we had paid for to enjoy the facilities made an enormous difference. Having brought with me a bottle of champagne, we went back to the room to enjoy it after our treatments. The hotel had no problems providing an ice bucket and use of champagne flutes already in the extensive minibar and reminded us politely that we had tickets to the house of dancing water. I asked if they could book me a table in a restaurant in another casino complex, and they found the name, and telephone number of the restaurant and put me through helpfully. The room itself was spacious and well kept. All facilities we wanted were there, although the TV in the bathroom was not working. Very comfortable and enormous bed. Having a nespresso machine in the room with use of free capsules was useful in the mornings before heading out to Breakfast the following day. This was mediocre. Limited selections, but considering it was part of our package the quality of ingredients was good. Just wish there had been more choices. We requested late checkout so returned to our room to relax until 1pm. We left our bags with the front desk and went to explore Macau old town. After a busy day of sight seeing we returned to the hotel at around 5 and asked if we could sit by pool. Amazingly although we had checked out, the staff took us to the pool side and provided towels and bottled water so we could enjoy a relaxing snooze on a sun lounger to recharge for before heading out for supper and drinks. When we returned to the hotel lobby to collect our bags the bell hop was most attentive and carried our bags all the way to the coach connection to the ferry port. A wonderful trip to celebrate a birthday. The hotel bar, lobby, and pool are far from the best i have seen, however the attentive service and extra attention to detail more than made up for this. Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors looking across to the Venetian. If you book a spa treatment pay for the 'couples p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Harry A,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on your recent stay at the Crown Towers Macau.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are very happy that you and your partner appreciated the hotel facilities, the Spa but most importantly, the helpfulness and attentiveness of the staff throughout your stay. We will look into your notes regarding the TV in the bathroom and the breakfast selection.
We will share your comments with our team and we are sure that this feedback will serve as a very motivating encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

While we did not actually stay at Crown Towers we did eat at one of the restaurants in the complex and that experience turned us right off! We booked for three nights at the Sheraton Hotel and had decided to look around and decide where to stay for our remaining days and Crown was the first place we went to. Like The Sheraton we were amazed at the lack of English spoken by the staff and the general rudeness shown but nothing prepared us for the waiter we had serving us at this restaurant!
Being a coeliac finding food is always a challenge when away and even harder in a foreign country but this waiter refused to even ask the chef if a meal could be made for me and just kept pointing to the menu! When we asked if we could have some chinese broccoli with the oyster sauce on the side he again just shook his head and said "No comes with" again we tried to explain and he again refused. In frustration my husband then had to ask for broccoli with no sauce and said "we will pay extra for sauce" and suddenly he could both understand us and do it! They never asked us if we wanted a drink, plonked food down on the table without even looking at us and was talking to the man at the table next to us....probably about us!
We ate and asked for the bill.....we gave him money and he looked at us and said " You want the change???" like it was not expected! My husband was so over it he said " Keep it" and we walked out. Worst meal out, worst service and really turned us right off Crown!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Front Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Rachel J,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your unfortunate experience.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant dining experience in one of the restaurants in City of Dreams.
We will look into this situation and take the appropriate attentions to avoid any re-occurrence.

We hope that this lapse in our usual standards of service will not have marred your other experience at City of Dreams and trust that you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future. Please do let us know when you will next visit Macau and we will personally ensure that we will provide you with the best service, feel free to reach us at contactcentre@melco-crown.com

We remain at your disposal if we can be of further assistance and look forward to welcoming you back to City of Dreams.

Your sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is by far, the best 5-star hotel I have ever stayed! The staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful despite their halting English. My mom and I were also surprised that, after we returned from the House of Dancing Water show, there was a complimentary, delicious chocolate-like dessert being placed on our table with a note! That was very thoughtful. Worth every penny for such a classy experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2290, away from the elevator and on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownTowersMacau, Frotn Services Manager at Nuwa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Dileen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit at the Crown Towers Macau.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the special turndown amenities we prepared for you.
Your generous comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff will be shared with the whole team. It is always our goal in striving to exceed our discerning guest’s expectations. Your feedback is motivating and will serve as an encouragement to our team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Vivi Liu
Front Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.1 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#34 of 94 in Macau
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#7 of 94 in Macau
1,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.1 mi away
The Countdown
The Countdown
#19 of 94 in Macau
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuwa

Address: Estrada do Istmo, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#33 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $208 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nuwa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unrivalled service, luxury and opulenceOne of the most prestigious luxury hotels in Macau, Crown Towers features 33 luxurious villas out of a total of 290 guest rooms, offering an exclusive experience for those seeking refinement in every aspect of their stay. Standing at the gateway to Cotai, Crown Towers provides stylish accommodation and plays home to The Art of the City collection which highlights Asia’s vibrant contemporary arts scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nuwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers At City Of Dreams Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing