We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Rolling Luxury on the Cotai Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crown Towers at City of Dreams
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Macau
shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“High Rolling Luxury on the Cotai Strip”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Crown Towers at City of Dreams is definitely a great hotel for tourists visiting Macau.
The hotel is luxurious, new, clean and spacious, and provides a really relaxing and comfortable environment.
The hotel can cater to family guests, young gamblers in Macau looking for a big score, and, of course, high rollers.
I stayed in an executive suite which was enormous: living room, dining room, bedroom, walk-in closet and gigantic bathroom.
The technology offerings were impressive with 2 huge flat-screen TVs and an in-room computer with wi-fi. The Bvlgari bath amenities were nice as well.
The room also had a great 90+ degree view of Cotai, and came with a personal butler who was attentive and helpful.
My only complaint with this hotel would be the breakfast. For all the great luxury features at this hotel, it was impossible to get a decent breakfast, which seemed kind of strange.
Oh, also forgot to mention Crown Towers has a great spa, with qualified masseuses, and excellent steam and spa facilities.
This hotel is as good as any you'll find in Macau, and only footsteps away from the nearest casino.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    22
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
44
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

As a regular visitor to Macau, I've stayed in this hotel 4 times since its opening in 2009. The room is spacious and tastefully decorated with a walk-in wardrobe. The bathroom has both shower cubicle and bath tub.
Depending on the time of the year and whether it crashes with holidays in mainland China, be prepare for a let check-in until after 3pm.
The hotel is conveniently located, whereby many local restaurants are within walking distance, including the famous crab porridge place.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pohim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised that my direct booking includes a pick-up service. Tracy, the butler was waiting with a sign with my name. The driver addressed me with my name and Tracy made sure she put the hand on at the top of the door to ensure that when I get into the brand new 700 BMW, I will not hurt my head. I felt cared for. I was offered a hot wet towel and water. During the short drive to the hotel, Tracy was very helpful with tips on Macao and my stay. The doorman at the hotel greeted me with my name. Wow, I felt like a VIP.
The lobby was quiet in big contrast to the noisy and crowded other hotels in Macau. Like an island of tranquillity a few steps away from the chaos.
Tracy escorted me to the room to finish the registration, explain about the room, the personal designer Nespresso coffee machine and offered to pour from the chilled champaign. I loved the welcome chocolate pralines and the fruits.
She asked if I had dinner and offered to make the reservation for me for dinner. Again, I felt cared for.
The room is spacious, the amenities at the bathroom are branded Bvlgari.
The food was great. The service was very good. Very functional. They smile, they know my name, they know how to give space and when to be helpful. The only thing that I thought that can be improved is where the smile is coming from, the brain or the heart. But to be fair with Crown, I think it is a cultural issue at all of the hotels with the locals and it will transform with time.

The best part of my stay was the visit to the spa. I called too late. All the slots were taken. The customer service lady did not say no, she asked permission to call me again if she can find me alternative in sisters hotels The Hard Rock and Altira. So she did. I did not feel like stepping out of the hotel, so she asked permission to call again until an agreed time if someone cancels and I was lucky. Out of my room on the way to the elevator, the butler of the floor greeted me with my name. It was the first time I saw him. He was ready to escort me to the spa, asking me for my preferences and explained very fast to the reception at the desk what he learnt from me during the short rise down. Unbelievable!
The treatment was the best I had experienced the entire year. The ambiance is luxurious. The therapist Lynn is blessed with a combination of talent and experience. She pointed out the places that were tensed and needed attention and tuned herself to the responses of my humming to pamper more the places that I love. I fell a sleep several times and felt ultimate relaxation. I did not want it to end. When it ended I saw stars. Really - stars. They had decorated the ceiling with shimmering led lights flickering like stars. They pay attention to almost everything. Needless to say that the check-out and sending me to the airport back was smooth.
The bottom line is that if you want to be pampered and be treated like Royalty for a few nights, try the Crown Towers.

Room Tip: * There are a few excellent Dancing Waters show in COD, try to book them before you arrive. I did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avilir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Although we only spent one night at the hotel, the overall impression was one of comfort and tranquility. Loved the room and view. Early check-in was no problem and the staff are so helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surreysaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Unlike other hotel properties in Macau, this hotel offers a tranquil serene environment. The moment I stepped into the hotel lobby, I felt like a complete cut off from the whole casino busy atmosphere present in Macau. The room has a modern decor and the fresh flowers and fruits and canapes in the room were of better quality comparing with other hotels in Macau

Overall service was good and the personal butler was very attentive and yet did not give one an impression that they are watching over you.

Breakfast and snacks served at cristal lounge has a wide range of selection and taste good as well.

If you are looking for a place to relax with a bit of fun (gambling and house of dancing waters) , this is a good choice

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great hotel package w/ House of Dancing Waters show--
-no fuss check in & check out
-BIG clean room w/ walk-in closet, big tub for 2, rainfall shower, complete amenities
- view overlooking the Venetian & Cotai strip
- courteous, friendly & helpful hotel employees who know how to anticipate your every need
- free BMW limo service complete w/ cold towels & cold bottle of water to & from Macau airport

All in all, we had a very wonderful stay at Crown Towers!
Already looking forward to stay there again....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We decided to go to Macau for our 5 year anniversary for 2D/3N. We spent the first night at Venetian and the second at Crown Towers.

We booked a "The House of Dancing Water" package with Crown Towers through its website. We paid HK$/MOP2488++.

The package gave us:
~one night in a Premier King [$1888 value]
~two C-Reserve tickets to The House of Dancing Water (we could have chosen HK$500 F&B credit instead, but that is a touch of a rip-off) [HK$960]
~HK$100 Match Play voucher for use in the casino [HK$100]
~two one-way first class tickets ("Cotai First") from Macau to Hong Kong (we could have chosen round-trip limousine service from ferry pier to hotel) [HK$520]
~two tickets to "Dragon's Treasure" [HK$60]
~Kids' City entry discount (which we didn't use)
~20% discount at the Bubble Shop
~Wi-Fi access

We added $250ish to upgrade from C-Reserve to B-Reserve tickets for The House of Dancing Water. After viewing the show, I would splurge on an upgrade to A-Reserve to get a better view.

So we got HK$/MOP3928++ for HK$/MOP2738++. I was very pleased with the price.

Check-in was quick; early check-in request was honored; front desk staff were professional. The only issue with service was with the bellhops. They are almost rabid the moment you appear with the lightest of luggage or even look at the concierge desk. We went to the concierge desk a few times to book dinner and arrange tickets and the bellhops on the way to the counter are far too eager to get a taxi for you. Personally, if I want a taxi, I will approach a person and ask. I don't like it when I'm not walking in someone's direction and they feel the need to step in front of my path and ask me what I want. I understand that they are trying to give a good service, but it is simply over the top.

The room was absolutely gorgeous and put Venetian completely to shame: fantastic view, complimentary Nespresso, four bottles of water, plentiful fresh fruit, walk-in closet, waterfall shower, good-sized square tub with TV and exterior view, and nice amenities. After we came from seeing The House of Dancing Water, the bed had been turned down and there were 12 pieces of delicious fudge with The House of Dancing Water logo on them.

Had room service for breakfast. Delicious and priced okay. Pool was easily accessed, good water temperature.

Checkout was effortless and we left our luggage for a few hours. The one time we did want a taxi to go to the ferry pier, the rabid bellhops had disappeared, but that is not a complaint.

Overall, a wonderful stay at a reasonable price with good food and entertainment. Recommended for couples.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dietevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Hard Rock Hotel Macau
#16 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#6 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Macao, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.7 mi away
Grand Resort Deck Galaxy Macau
1.1 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#36 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers at City of Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers at City of Dreams

Property: Crown Towers at City of Dreams
Address: Estrada do Istmo, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#33 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers at City of Dreams 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unrivalled service, luxury and opulenceOne of the most prestigious luxury hotels in Macau, Crown Towers features 33 luxurious villas out of a total of 290 guest rooms, offering an exclusive experience for those seeking refinement in every aspect of their stay. Standing at the gateway to Cotai, Crown Towers provides stylish accommodation and plays home to The Art of the City collection which highlights Asia’s vibrant contemporary arts scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Crown Towers at City of Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers At City Of Dreams Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing