We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location at city of dreams” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Tanjung Pandan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“great location at city of dreams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

been here last year as a couple. everything is great, just opposite the venetian macau

City of dreams provided free shuttle bus to get around nearly everywhere so its easy to explore macau

Staff at the rock shop is helpfull and great. And staff at the hotel speak good english

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    334
    90
    29
    25
See reviews for
234
310
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a 3 day trip, it was LOVELY! The room was very clean throughout with all appliances required. I would highly recommend seeing the "House of dancing water" show if it is still on!

Loads to do here, a very good location indeed. We went to the Hard Rock cafe (restaraunt) which the food was brilliant and there was also a live band performing who were highly enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and made our vacation even better. We purchased the Cocktail shaker and other fun items for sale in our room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephAMThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Hard Rock last Friday. Check in and service at the Reception was good. The boys were very helpful. When we asked for names and locations of restaurants, they took the trouble to print them out in A4 size papers so that we could show the taxi drivers. And we didn't have to wait for all the information.
The room was clean and the view was good.
Our major complaint were the lights. There was only 1 bedside lamp on a tiny bedside table, by our double bed. There was only 1 light switch for lights to both the toilet & bathroom. What a waste of electricity! I need not have the bathroom bathe with lights when all I want to do was to use the toilet.
There were 4 tiny bottles of complimentary water in the room. Wish they could use at least a 300ml bottle. It was embarassing to keep asking for water even though they were delivered quickly and with a smile.
All in all, very satisfied with the service provided. And it is only a walking distance to The House of Dancing Water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed 1 night at the Hard Rock hotel in order to catch the House of Dancing Water. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled at the last minute due to technical problems.

However, we still enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel made it very easy for us to explore the area.

Our non-smoking room had a nice view of the Venetian next door. Facilities (i.e. bathroom, wifi, etc. ) worked fine.

Staff seemed friendly enough on check in and check out.

Overall, a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoothemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I liked the perfumed entrance of the hotel. The lighting and background music was very rock-and-roll, which was fun. Great views from the rooms too. Didn't get to use the swimming pool because of the weather.

Service was good although when I got a cut and asked for antiseptic cream, the staff could not find it in the first-aid kit although they provided some plasters.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstangp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

the hotel location is in complex city of dream near branded shop..I really remember the smile from the staff at the lobby and how helpfull they are even just to push the button at the lift. Love the decoration ,guitars in glass show case..And one of the memory is the view of macau from my window's room...... ups i forget my room number..
The sands in the swimming pool is nice touch.. And I love the steak at hardrock cafe which is i take for dinner with my family oh my God the best steak i've ever tried...The breakfast also ..compare to other hotel that I have been stayed before the juice is really fresh but not much option for breakfast but all the option they served have nice taste!!!
I book two rooms and i remember my sister room have trouble with the television and technician come to fix it in the midnight and they give us late check out because of that but not only for my sis room but also my room

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yessyyos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Service: I received very pleasant and genuine service from the staff at Hard Rock. The check-in staff was most helpful and eager to help us navigate Macau as she found out that it was our first time there. I also phoned the operator to request for nail clippers and they delivered it to me almost immediately. Upon check-out, the bellboy offered to bring our luggages to the basement shuttle bus area for us, even though we could clearly manage on our own.

Room: We stayed at the corner suite that was utterly spacious with a gorgeous view of the Venetian. It was a very lovely stay at an affordable price.

Location: Hard Rock has arranged for many shuttle buses to bring you to different places in Macau - Taipa Ferry Terminal, Galaxy Hotel (where you can take a shuttle bus straight to Taipa City), Sintra (where you can walk to Senado Square & St Paul Ruins). Also, the House of Dancing Water (must watch!) theatre is located right at the City of Dreams where Hard Rock is. Absolutely convenient!

Thanks for the lovely stay, and I will definitely be back at Hard Rock when I next visit Macau!

Room Tip: corner suite, high floor, view of the venetian, non-smoking floors for the non-smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kct37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twindragonfly, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments. This makes us wanted to 'rock' harder. We look forward to welcome you back to Macau soon. Till then, keep rockin'

Love-All-Serve-All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.5 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Macau

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Address: City of Dreams, Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Macau 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the Rock 'n' Roll lifestyle! A hotel with attitude, Hard Rock Hotel Macau entertains guests' dreams of a rock 'n' roll lifestyle. Check into any of our 322 guest rooms including two ultra-chic and luxurious Rock Star Suites, take in the stunning views of Cotai, and soak in the atmosphere in the guitar-shaped pool, the hotspot for parties and entertainment. It's 24-7 indulgence and everyone's invited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing