We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hard Rock really Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Macau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hard Rock really Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stay with my wife for a night at this hotel. The reception staffs were very helpful although we arrived early on our check in date. Generally the hotel look very new and the entertainment provided was very good with free wifi too. We can choose our favourite songs from the tv remote. We also has been allocated with a very splendid view of Venetian.

If you stay in Macau for the House of Dancing Water, this hotel will be the best choice for you. It was situated within the same building with the theatre so it will super convenient to get there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr Muhamad, thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.

We are delighted to know that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us. It is definitely very motivating and encouraging to know that we have made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We will continuously striving for better service and we look forward to welcome you and your wife back to Hard Rock Macau, hopefully soon!

Take Time To Be Kind
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    291
    77
    26
    21
See reviews for
200
272
52
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

the room was clean & beautiful, got free wifi...
all of the staff was friendly ang will to help
the hotel also provide free shcuttle bus to most of the place in macau and won't wait too long
the price was not so cheap but our happiness is priceless

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candy1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit the Hard Rock Hotel has a memorable time.

It is definitely very motivated and encouraging to know that we have made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We will continuously striving for better service and we look forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Macau.

Love-All-Serve-All
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Went to Hard Rock Hotel Macau for a short stay during the December for my honeymoon. I have nothing but the highest praise for the hotel, from the services, staff to the facilities and hotel room we were given. Our room was luxurious but what impressed me was the service by the staff. Each staff took the trouble to address me by my surname and were eager to help. They not only provided me with info that I asked for but even took the initiative to provide me with further info and their own views on what are better to do and to eat ard. Every night their service staff would come around to give me complimentary bottled water and when I told them it was ok, they actually took the pains to insist that I take the water so that I would be properly hydrated!

I have no complaints but only praise for Hard Rock Hotel Macau.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit the Hard Rock Hotel has a memorable time.

It is definitely very motivated and encouraging to know that we have made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We will continuously striving for better service and we look forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Macau.

Love-All-Serve-All
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Booked 2 rooms - (package with two shows) Stayed 2 nights from 18/12/13 till 20/12/13 with my husband and two adult children. ..was very very pleased with their services...very very helpful and friendly staffs who were always on hand to assist us.Loved their shuttle bus services which picked us up from the airport on arrival and was able to use their shuttle bus services throughout our stay (FOR FREE) to all tourist attractions., Maybe the shuttle bus services should start from 10 am instead of 11 am. The only complaint I have is the shuttle bus drivers who are not very "friendly".We enjoyed the House of Dancing Water show...will definitely return to Macau and stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit the Hard Rock Hotel has a memorable time.

It is definitely very motivated and encouraging to know that we have made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We will continuously striving for better service and we look forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Macau.

Love-All-Serve-All
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Got a package deal to Macau from Hong Kong with 1 night hotel stay, tickets to House of Dancing water, and round trip ferry tickets. We took the free shuttle bus from the terminal to the hotel. Since we arrived early, no room was available. The staff took our luggage for storage, and we took one of their shuttles to go for brunch. Unfortunately, their shuttle bus to Taipa city center does not start until noon. We tried taking a taxi, but there was absolutely no taxi available at the taxi stand. So, we had no choice but to take the shuttle back to the terminal and find other ways to transfer to Macau city center.
Other than difficult transportation, I don't have any other complaints. My mom and my aunt do though. Since they are seniors, they were having difficulties climbing into the bath tub. Also, since the shower has no door, the water do spilled over to the floor, they were worried that they would fall in the bathroom. They don't like the toilet being separated from the bathroom with no sink to wash their hands after using it.
In general, the hotel staff are very nice, and eager to help. We had 2 double bed rooms, they are in good sizes. The TV channels have a lot of choices. Rooms are cleaned. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit the Hard Rock Hotel has a memorable time.

It is definitely very motivated and encouraging to know that we have made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We will continuously striving for better service and we look forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Macau.

Love-All-Serve-All
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was in Macau and decided to stay overnite, went to Galaxy hotel but it was full, eventually they offered Hard Rock hotel at $2000 HKD a nite which I took it right the way as they are the last one avaialble. The checkin was quick and pleasant and found they offered a suite unit for the price, a very decent room approx 60 sq.m a separate shower with tub, a living room with big couch and a desk, king size bed. all with a view to Galaxy hotel.room is clean and well appointed. overall nice stay and recommanded.

Room Tip: the front desk told me to check their web site for good deal, the walk-in hardly able to offer disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleOO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit the Hard Rock Hotel has a memorable time.

It is definitely very motivated and encouraging to know that we have made your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We will continuously striving for better service and we look forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Macau.

Love-All-Serve-All
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

At the time of our arrival the temperature in our room was 13C. We immediately turned up the heat and headed for dinner. An hour and half later when we returned to our room and it was still freezing. We rang customer service and they instructed us to turn up the thermostat, which we'd already done. After a further 30 minutes we rang again. An engineer came and said it was fixed. Another hour and half later the room was still freezing. It was so cold we we couldn't take off our coats. We finally went to reception and spoke to management. The best management could do was to have space heaters sent to the room, which are mildly effective as long as you're only a few inches away from them. This is unacceptable service for paying guest. We should have been moved or at least been compensated for the inconvenience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMacau, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Macau, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. It is only through continuous and objective feedback from guests such as yourself, that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting; if not exceeding your expectations. Our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit the Hard Rock Hotel has a memorable time.

It is definitely discouraging to know that your experience was not pleasant as we were unable to meet the basic requirement of service. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to deliver the experience you were hoping for.

We take all our guests' feedback seriously and will use it to better improve ourselves. We hope your experience with us before will not hinder you from returning to us and give us a second chance.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Macau.

Love-All-Serve-All
Connie Kaw
Manager, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16
0.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#7 of 94 in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Macau

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Address: City of Dreams, Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Macau 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the Rock 'n' Roll lifestyle! A hotel with attitude, Hard Rock Hotel Macau entertains guests' dreams of a rock 'n' roll lifestyle. Check into any of our 322 guest rooms including two ultra-chic and luxurious Rock Star Suites, take in the stunning views of Cotai, and soak in the atmosphere in the guitar-shaped pool, the hotspot for parties and entertainment. It's 24-7 indulgence and everyone's invited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing