We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Countdown
Nearby Hotels
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$164
$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Macau(Macau)
$269
$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$170
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$376
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$478
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
487
374
107
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
374
107
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rockhouse of dancing watercorner suitehard rock hotel macaurock and rollrock sparock musiccodferry terminalwater showfree shuttleother hotelsvenetian hotelcotai striproom was spaciousmacau citygrand hyatt
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

You know what you are getting when you get a room at the Hard Rock, regardless where in the world you choose to stay at when it comes to accomodations at this fine establishment.

However, Hard Rock Hotel Macau is relatively new and though the staff are very warm and welcoming and helpful, and the hotel is swank and brand new, with comfortable rooms and great views of the city of dream and the ocean, the two issues which bothered me were:

-the lack of themes in the macau hotel rooms..they were just like any other typical 4 star hotel. Compared to the bali establishment, the macau rooms just did not tell you/remind you where you were and what was so special about the hotel

-the attached mall in which the hotel is based is dull, boring with so much of wasted space, and for the cost to build the hotel and "mall" you wonder if they actually got value for money to begin with.

The food at the restaurant on the 2nd floor (hard rock restaurant) was average and nothing to shout about. Had ribs and my partner fish and chips and we both left with nothing much to say other than "yea, it was alright."

Atmosphere in the restaurant is average at best, though the staff are lively and attentive but the hotel just...misses for me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diving-Addiction00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for four nights in two connecting rooms. The view from 25th storey facing the Venetian was fantastic. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Apart from the issue on having a toilet separated from the bathroom which most reviewers had commented, we have no problem with the rooms.
Breakfast was served at Hard Rock Cafe with a decent spread, and service was good. The concierge was also very helpful with travel advice, and even helped us to make a trip to Venetian to arrange for our cotaijet tickets back to HKIA.
The City of Dreams (where the Hard Rock is located) provides several shuttle services - not just to the ferry terminals, airport and borders, but also to travel attractions such as Macau Tower, Taipa Village and Hotel Sintra (from there you could walk to Largo de Senado within ten minutes). To go to Coloane (e.g. to Panda Pavilion), one could take the public bus from the bus stop (T375) along the main road, as there are several buses that go there.
Its rates are the most competitive ones in Cotai, and considering the good service, clean rooms, and good accessibility, i would strongly recommend Hard Rock Hotel.

Room Tip: if you are intending to watch House of Dancing Water, you could consider to book the package which comes with it, as it would be cheaper.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_Fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's on November during our honeymoon in Macau. It's the first hotel in our itinerary. We choose this hotel because it's simply we want to watch the famous Dancing Water Show and they offered a package that's including the show and the room with a reasonable price.
The hotel Itself located in City of Dreams, an integrated place consist of hotel, shopping mall & casino.
The room is tidy and very clean. It's not a big room but it's more than enough for both of us. It has modern and minimalist design. we love the view as we can see the famous Venetian hotel across the road.
Surprisingly we love the breakfast, not many to choose but they serve a very good taste of food mainly western style with some Asian selection.
As expected we really enjoyed the Show. It's really amazing a world class performance.
l would recommend this hotel and the show to anyone who travel to Macau.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunawan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is very cool place for any thing you would like to do. Let it be Disc...Casino...action shows....well maintained rooms.... Flashy stuff all around....Only thing it looks little away from reality... You will feel that you are at Movie Set.....But Nice experience for a short stay.......

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Its a round hotel with very good view all around....try to be on a higher floor...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayKMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

great service.
huge and clean casino.
excellent Hardrock Cafe...
...
the room is so big, very clean and comfortable.
the view of room is perfect.
...
i could do everything in this hotel.
shuttle bus from ferry terminal, gift shops, casino, bar, restaurant, etc...
the place connected with 'City of Dream' and very close to 'Venetian' and other spots.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosAHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews