We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Successful birthday surprise party”
Review of The Place

The Place
Ranked #125 of 1,171 Restaurants in Macau
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: THE PLACE Fusion Cafe is conveniently located 3 mins walk from the famous landmark: St. Paul's ruin. We served fusion cuisine which bring you the taste of the best of local dishes and other exciting elements!
Restaurant details
Description: THE PLACE Fusion Cafe is conveniently located 3 mins walk from the famous landmark: St. Paul's ruin. We served fusion cuisine which bring you the taste of the best of local dishes and other exciting elements!
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Me and my sister have been planning to throw a surprise birthday party for our mom since it’s going to be her 60th. We started planning a month before her birthday. We bought all the party supplies we needed, sent notice for all the guests we would invite but we still don’t know where we will hold the party. We’ve tried different restaurants, cafes and bistros but we really fell in love at The Place Fusion Cafe, not only was the place instagrammable but also the food was presented well, everything was also delicious. The most important factor on why we chose to hold our mom’s birthday here is that all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We felt like family to them as well. The service is really impeccable. The owners were really warm and accommodating as well with all our requests and inquiries. And with all that put together, we had a very beautiful, fun and successful surprise party for our dear mommy. They really exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended.. 👍👍👍

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Danixmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Excellent for party, staff are friendly and helpful.. you can enjoy and satisfied for all the food are yummy and affordable prizes ...

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Donnadanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

very welcoming place, friendly and helpful staff. there are no words for food, really good and cheap.
for 2 sandwiches, 1 fried calamari, 1 fish and chips, 3 cokes = 188 mop😍😍

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nadirpezzotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Wonderful in price, space ambience and food portion. But the Tripadvisor demo photos were vastly different to the night we went. We'd got all their signature dishes. No complaint because it's dirrrrrt cheap and very good value for money. We ended up sampled all the food we ordered with no desire to finish each dish because the taste was super average at best. This isn't what we expect.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Good and honest food. Delicious! Staff is easy to talk to and knows English (not a given in this part of Macau).

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank YoYo0o0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to The Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.