We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$16
View deal
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Vio.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
13
39
40
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
39
40
14
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

i just checked in about an hour back, NO one in the city knows its name or the address spent 95 Macau currency to reach this place. its inside one of the bylanes so very difficult to locate even for the taxi guy. The guy at the front desk doesn't understands/speaks English !!!
Neither he sounds helpful or makes any attempt to understand that i have prior booking made through agoda. i had to literally shout and scream to get my keys. the guy was busy with some stuff and counting money.

Anyways i just reached macau after a long flight from los angeles so wanted to take a shower. The Room is very small with just a bed and almost no space for luggage. I have decided to move to a different hotel immediately as i cant breathe in here.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A friend from the States came to visit me in HK and wanted to a make trip to Macau. After research on what to do and where to stay; we decided to book a "value for the money" kind of hotel since just to sleep for a nite, how bad can it be! HUGE MISTAKE! Holiday Hotel (the one without the "Inn") does has the best location where you could walk to the famous ruin of St. Paul church, Monte Forte and the Centro Historico de Macau. Although not the most convenience to get to the hotel. For those adventurers with a day packs are willing to explore by bus and walk a bit--first to obtain some maps, free of charge, from the tourist office inside the Maritimo ferry terminal (run btwn Macau & HK) . you can take the bus no.12 outside the pier on your right hand side (don't get under any pedestrian tunnel), the bus fare is only $3.20 (accept both mop or hk dollars). Just get off at the main road, Rue do Campo, heading toward north along the main road, approx 5-8 min, sooner you see the Pedro Nolasco da Silva on your left, do play attention, just about 3 more blocks, make a left turn ( believe is Rua do Volong) where you can see some of the most attractive and traditional Portugee style home! Instantly it takes you from Asia to Europe, yes, just one block over from the dusty and smoggie main road. After you walk around the gorgeous European neighborhood, then continue head north, then turn left again on Rue Tomas Vieira until you come to a turn around intersection, you should see the King Wu hospital on your right, the Holiday hotel is on the opposite side across the hosiptal and half way up hill on the Estrada do Repouso, you should see the 7/11 (provided it is still in business ;). Oh, before you leave the tourist office inside the Martimo ferry terminal, do ask them about the free wifi hotspot within in the city premises. I did not use it since the hotel provides this service; however, the room we ended up at did not have a strong signal, I always had to go down to the lobby. Just so that you know, you can make "locals" phone call without any charge in your room, just dail 9 before your numbers, which is a great service. Ask the front desk to confirm this. We did call our friend instead of using my roaming on my cel.

What so wrong about the room, we had the worst and misarable nite staying.

Checked in the morning around10, the service was ok and fast, we were given a room number with an "A" in front of the number, the gentlemen told me to take the elevator. LOL! It was just the floor below the 1st and above the lobby, we opened the flimsy door, the smoke odor was the first thing hit us & hard; right away, I headed toward the window wanting to get some fresh air, only to see another disappointment, the approx 8x12sq ft opened space is what I saw.

What should I call this opened space, think about a roll of toilet paper stand upright on a table, looking down at the bottom of the interior cylinder, our room is located at the bottom. It is a landing where there is no proper access from any rooms (2 total including ours), unless you want to climb out of the window. There is a drain hole at one of the corners. I guess this is why they closed the curtain on their website photos so that you won't be turn off by this "beautiful" view! Didn't want to open any window fear there may be mosquito from the drain hole. Very fortunately that they have an air purifier in the room. We ran the machine from check in to out non stop! If you think there is a well run air con, think again, it is just a "fan-con" is what I called it. The room is 'cozy' in size and not much space for our day packs; I hung my clothes on the door knob and I charged my phone on the floor by the door, no big deal, just improvise!
The bathroom is clean but there is no hair dryer as they said on the website, I went down to the front desk to ask, but the same older gentleman told me the hair dryer is not part of the service, and I told him, "yes, it is", please check your website, then he went in to the back and brought out the hair dryer. So just ask if you need one. Want to point out that they did not rush me to get the dyer back as some other travellers mentioned. I kept it till the check out time. Just be sure to bring it back to avoid any surprise charge later. Many travellers mentioned the bed is hard anoher review site, I agree but still I can handle that. The worst of all is there is no flat sheet between you and the comforter in the room; another word is the comforter cover on top of you has been used/shared by the million travellers! When I checked the cover thoroughly, I saw strain and it just creeped me out! At 11:30pm, I went down to the front desk for a flat sheet. Another nite shift guy who was pretty friendly and just handed me a flat sheet without even question what I needed that for. A tip to all, before you cozy up in to bed, check the sheets and pillows to see if there are any folding creaseline, if you do see the creased lines then that is a good sign=fresh sheet. If not, you may be paying full price but share the same sheet with other travellers!
3am in the morning, our "very considerable neighbor" came home and decided everyone on the same floor should know about it and was very generous to share his cigarette exhale with us; the smoke penatrated through the crack from the door! Although both the air purifier and the "fan-con" on, but the shutted window, we were misarable! But we just tough it out for few more hours till morning. We were so exhausted and no mood to explore Taipa as we original planned, our return ferry ride was set for 7pm but we did the stand-by for the earliest ferry back to HK after breakfast!
I am not that picky in regards to choose a hotel, a decent basic hyiene should be met regardless how many stars a hotel being rated! This hotel for sure is not even qualified to be rated a single star. I would rather to pay more next time to go some where else. Based on the hygiene issue, this is place worths only $25 -30, in my opinion, then I say it is "value for the bucks" or "you get what you paid for", we paid $75 dollars. Good luck to all those "A" floor future guests!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Winnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

房間牆壁的壁紙都發霉…很可怕!! 房間床單像是沒換過似的,有很多污漬!! 我極度懷疑房客離開後有沒有清理打掃!!因為有很多蟑螂在床底下爬來爬去,房間裡沒提供吹風機,想要使用的話,必須要跟櫃檯借,而且使用沒多久櫃檯就急著要回去,猜想應該是全飯店共用一支吹風機吧?! 房間門只用簡單的喇叭鎖,很容易用一根髮夾和卡片就能破門而入,建議要離開飯店重要的東西別放在房間裡! 行前以email與飯店確認訂房,回覆速度超慢,服務稱不上好!!!
從碼頭或機場到旅館並不是很方便,都沒有公車直接到的!!必須要下了公車拎著行李再走一段路!!否則就是要搭計程車了!!
建議如果不是真的訂不到房了,建議不要訂這家飯店,否則花錢又生氣!!!
It is scary that you can see a planty spot of mody on the wallpaper as soon as you get into the room and the smell was bad.
And then, you can find out that there are a lot of spot on the bed sheet. I was highly concern that they don't change it when the customer check out.
The most worst thing is you can see a lot of cockroach all around your room especially under the bed. Oh my goodness, did they clean the room??
They don't have hair dryer in the room. If you want to use it, call the check-in counter. However remember you have to turn it back as soon as possible, otherwise front desk will call to ask it back. I guess all the room use the only one hair dryer.
The door lock is simple and easy to break with only a card or a hair pin. So it is important thing to remember that never left the money or someother things in the room while you are out.
If you want to use email to check something with the hotel before you check in, you better well prepared that it will take you long time to get the reply from the hotel, I think that's what their service is.
It is not convenient to get to the hotel from the airport or wharf. You must get there by taxi otherwise you will walk with you baggages for 15-20 after you take off from the bus. Don't try bus option, unless you think you have a great sense of direction(you can get there only by checking a map)or good in speaking Cantonese(asking direction, mostly the people in Macau are unfriendly and not willing to help).
The only thing I think great is you can reach to the Ruinas de Sao Paulo(大三巴牌坊) in 10 minutes walking distance from hotel.
My suggestion is do not book this hotel unless you dont have choices.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Passport804217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews