We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$86
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.com$86
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
85
275
84
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
275
84
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal small casino priced hotel close proximity walking distance stayed one night comfortable hotel senado square taxis mop concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 468 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was the closest to the ferry terminal, but it turned out to be a great stay. It's around 15 minutes' walk to the other main casinos, and the old part of town. Taxis are really cheap and we got taxis to and from the casinos on the Cotai Strip.

Rooms are spacious with a comfortable bed - the bathroom is quite small but very nice and clean. Staff are helpful. There's a casino but we preferred the ones in and around the Grand Lisboa. There is a cafe in the hotel lobby which serves pastries, fruit and coffee which was nice. We paid to have the buffet breakfast every day of our stay which was a reasonable price, and had a variety of options. I'd recommend doing this as it saves walking all the way into the main town to find somewhere to eat in the mornings.

We don't usually order room service when on holiday as we prefer to try the local restaurants, but on the first night we were tired so decided to try it. I have to say that not only is it the cheapest room service menu I've ever come across, but also by far the best food. We had the Singapore noodles and a beef noodle dish, and both were delicious - even if you're not usually a fan of room service I'd really recommend it!

In terms of eating out, the best place we found was Restaurant Litoral, on Rua do Almirante Sergio. It was a little hard to find - we walked to the old town square, took a left then walked back down the parallel street, but that probably wasn't the easiest route. Our guidebook recommended it as serving the best Portuguese and Macanese food in Macau. We had the pork with saffron rice, which was delicious. We didn't get there until nearly 10pm so were about the last people there, but if you were planning on going at 7/8pm I'd advise booking.

The other great place we found was Lord Stow's Bakery in Coloane, near the town square. It's British-owned and does the best Portuguese custard tarts ('natas'). We had to wait a while for a table at lunch time but it was well worth it.

Enjoy your trip to Macau - we had a brilliant time.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexL278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Excellent service. When the porter found out that it was our first visit to Macau, he whipped out a map and spent 10 minutes telling us all the attractions we could visit during our stay. The price is reasonable, the room is huge, the place is clean, and the buffet breakfast was decent. If I do go visit Macau again, I would definitely book Casa Real again.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is very welcoming, with very large and comfortable rooms. It's the nearest of the hotels to the ferry terminal linking to Hong Kong, and due to the compact size of Macau, any of the Casinos can be reached by a 5 minute taxi ride. We walked to the main casino area of the north island (Grand Lisboa) in about 15 minutes, and the beautiful historic town centre is a further 10 minutes stroll.

The hotel is fairly priced with particular good value room service options and really tasty Portuguese egg tarts in the lobby. However the casino is worth missing as it just resembles a converted conference room with little atmosphere. There really are many much better places to lose a few chips in Macau!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We initially booked this hotel because of its closeness to the ferry terminal. This is indeed handy if you (like us) arrive in Macau very late at night after a long flight.

Stayed there for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. It might not seem like much from the outside but the lobby and the room were nice. Spacious room with two large twin beds and plenty of space for 2 big suitcases. The interior is not fancy but nice, clean and not dated.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a small cafe downstairs which serves food 24 hours. The hotel does also have a casino but there is no noise disturbance or anything.
Room service prices are very affordable and they do a great banana french toast for breakfast.

The Casa Real is not located in the centre of Macau with all the big casinos but taxis are always available out front and cheap.
There is also a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the ferry terminal.

If you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable and affordable hotel in Macau this is the place!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

At first , the hotel didn't look that great from outside but the entrance lobby was nice and well lit.
The room was given early and the rooms are really clean. The breakfast was nice. The main problem is that housekeeping staff don't understand english. Understanding english is really problem in Macau, but we managed. All the markets are mostly near like Senado Square near Grand Lisboa Hotel. You get taxis easily from outside the hotel. There is a supermarket and a petrol pump just opposite to the hotel. You also get Free internet inside the rooms.
Overall its is a nice hotel.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul_Rocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews