We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Hotels.com
$41
View deal
Trip.com
$32
View deal
Booking.com$37
Priceline$41
Destinia.com$71
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
85
275
84
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
275
84
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal small casino priced hotel close proximity walking distance stayed one night comfortable hotel senado square taxis mop concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 468 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is very welcoming, with very large and comfortable rooms. It's the nearest of the hotels to the ferry terminal linking to Hong Kong, and due to the compact size of Macau, any of the Casinos can be reached by a 5 minute taxi ride. We walked to the main casino area of the north island (Grand Lisboa) in about 15 minutes, and the beautiful historic town centre is a further 10 minutes stroll.

The hotel is fairly priced with particular good value room service options and really tasty Portuguese egg tarts in the lobby. However the casino is worth missing as it just resembles a converted conference room with little atmosphere. There really are many much better places to lose a few chips in Macau!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We initially booked this hotel because of its closeness to the ferry terminal. This is indeed handy if you (like us) arrive in Macau very late at night after a long flight.

Stayed there for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. It might not seem like much from the outside but the lobby and the room were nice. Spacious room with two large twin beds and plenty of space for 2 big suitcases. The interior is not fancy but nice, clean and not dated.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a small cafe downstairs which serves food 24 hours. The hotel does also have a casino but there is no noise disturbance or anything.
Room service prices are very affordable and they do a great banana french toast for breakfast.

The Casa Real is not located in the centre of Macau with all the big casinos but taxis are always available out front and cheap.
There is also a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the ferry terminal.

If you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable and affordable hotel in Macau this is the place!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

At first , the hotel didn't look that great from outside but the entrance lobby was nice and well lit.
The room was given early and the rooms are really clean. The breakfast was nice. The main problem is that housekeeping staff don't understand english. Understanding english is really problem in Macau, but we managed. All the markets are mostly near like Senado Square near Grand Lisboa Hotel. You get taxis easily from outside the hotel. There is a supermarket and a petrol pump just opposite to the hotel. You also get Free internet inside the rooms.
Overall its is a nice hotel.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul_Rocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After a lot of research, this hotel was a good choice. The room was clean, comfortable and well priced. It was an easy walk with our bags to the ferry to Hong Kong. Although the hotel was down one end of the island, every evening we walked to the Sands hotel which had a courtesy bus that took us to casinos/hotels such as the Venetician, City of Dreams, etc. During the day, it was an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf and the Grand Lisboa Casino. The Grand Lisboa Casino was one of the few hotels that did not have service charges or tourist tax.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I choose casa real hotel. If was the best value for money I found on the internet. Check in was easy easy. Went to room . Very nice. More than expected . Better than photo. Can go anywhere easily. Taxi pick up in front of hotel. Did not wait at all. I think most hotels have taxi pick ups though. When we got back from our night on the town the lock could not open. We could could not call front desk for service. So had to go downstairs to get someone with a masterkey ( card ) to open the door. This happened every time during our 3 night stay. They did give us new cards but the new cards were.just as useless. No discount or free breakfast or anything was offered. I asked on the second night if they could switch us to another room. And got handed new cards for the second time. The food was good. For the price even better. The bellboys are the best and also the friendliest. Casino standard Macau style. Boring dealers , very few smiles. This is the same for.most casinos in Macau.
Would I stay there again ? ... Yes.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuidAfrikanerInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews