We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced and good location”
Review of Casa Real Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Real Hotel
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After a lot of research, this hotel was a good choice. The room was clean, comfortable and well priced. It was an easy walk with our bags to the ferry to Hong Kong. Although the hotel was down one end of the island, every evening we walked to the Sands hotel which had a courtesy bus that took us to casinos/hotels such as the Venetician, City of Dreams, etc. During the day, it was an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf and the Grand Lisboa Casino. The Grand Lisboa Casino was one of the few hotels that did not have service charges or tourist tax.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Casa Real Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 443 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

I choose casa real hotel. If was the best value for money I found on the internet. Check in was easy easy. Went to room . Very nice. More than expected . Better than photo. Can go anywhere easily. Taxi pick up in front of hotel. Did not wait at all. I think most hotels have taxi pick ups though. When we got back from our night on the town the lock could not open. We could could not call front desk for service. So had to go downstairs to get someone with a masterkey ( card ) to open the door. This happened every time during our 3 night stay. They did give us new cards but the new cards were.just as useless. No discount or free breakfast or anything was offered. I asked on the second night if they could switch us to another room. And got handed new cards for the second time. The food was good. For the price even better. The bellboys are the best and also the friendliest. Casino standard Macau style. Boring dealers , very few smiles. This is the same for.most casinos in Macau.
Would I stay there again ? ... Yes.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuidAfrikanerInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent a short holiday in Macau and stayed in this hotel for 3 days. This is an average hotel amongst the luxurious ones in Macau, with its own casino.
The location is both good and bad. the good point is it is close to the ferry terminal to Hong Kong, so rather convenient to have a day trip there or even just to take a shuttle bus from the terminal which is provided free by most major casinos to their places. The bad point is besides the ferry terminal and the Macau Fisherman's Wharf, there is no other attraction within walking distance.
The room is decent and clean, with adequate amenities.
The service is satisfactory, with polite and helpful staff, having fairly good command in English.
The buffet lunch is of reasonable price, considering the standard of living there. The food is tasty even though not too much varity.
The indoor swimming pool looks great with cosy environment, but clearly under utilized by the guests.
There is an exclusive non-smoking floor, good for family with kids.
The in-house casino is of considerable size, convenient for those who want to try out luck.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-smoking room if you are not a smoker. Book breakfast or lunch in advance when checki...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Overall good. We booked via Air-Asia Go, without breakfast & in view of early flight the next morning, so we pay MOP 210 for breakfast (3 pax). 30% off upon check-in. Clean room & toilet made our stay more pleasant. The staff is also very friendly & helpful to remind me there is a jacket left in our room when check-out. Near to one of the attraction : Macau Fisherman's Wharf (walking distance). After visited the Venetian, we took its bus to Macau Ferry Terminal & there is free shuttle bus to Casa Real.
We did try our luck at the casino too. only one thing not convenient to us is WIFI is only available at the lobby. Only free wired-internet service avail at room. Breakfast, not much choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38Daph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I booked in this hotel through macau.com and i booked elite room double which comes with a double bed for me n my wife n i was very excited to go there,but when i reached there i was told that they can only give me elite room twins which comes with two single bed what the hell (they want us to sleep seperate)
when i asked her i booked for a double bed n what she replyed was when i booked through net it was already full,and i cant cancell my booking,so i got no choice. i was really pissed. atleast they could have informed me.
the room was nice and clean but again the only view i could see was others room.\
so i wont recommend anyone to go there especially if u r on a honney moon or vacation wid ur wife coz they will seperate U.with no choice left

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beekrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Though I did not stay at this hotel, I have to say that even though I booked 3 rooms at this hotel through Macau.com with 100% advance payment, they cancelled my booking with only 3 days to spare.

Very unprofessional operations.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Eliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Upon arriving from Hong Kong on the TurboJet, we could not find the bus stop for the hotel shuttle. Dismayed, we waited for almost 30 minutes in line for taxi. The short 3 minute ride took us to the hotel. I was told that i was difficult to walk to the hotel from the ferry, but looking through our hotel window I could see clearly where the ferry terminal was. Perhaps there is more than meets the eye.

The room was spacious and clean. All the amenities was available, including white cotton robes. We had a non-smoking room. Upon checking in, the receptionists warned us that there will be stiff fine if we were caught smoking in the room.

The bed was comfortable and everything worked as expected. The only down side is that there was no "clean-looking" restaurants around the hotel. Aside from another hotel, there is nothing for us to find a place to eat. The area surrounding the hotel is also dark and creepy...

Service at the hotel was good. Internet connection was mixed bag, but free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP2WXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Dragon Hotel
Golden Dragon Hotel
#57 of 94 in Macau
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.5 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Real Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Real Hotel

Address: No.1118 Avenida Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau 999078, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Macau
#35 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $94 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Real Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by authentic Portuguese architecture, Casa Real Hotel is conveniently located next to the Macau Ferry Terminal connecting to major nearby destinations namely Hong Kong, Shenzhen and Guangzhou. Macau International Airport is only a 10-minute drive away. Refurbished in a minimalist design and warm wood tone, the 380 tastefully decorated rooms and suites create a cozy and intimate space for guests travelling on business or leisure alike. Casa Real Hotel values your unique experience and commits to perfect your journey in Macau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa Real Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Real Macau
Hotel Casa Real

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing