We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pictures hide the actual condition of this hotel.”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #85 of 95 Hotels in Macau
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pictures hide the actual condition of this hotel.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Don't be fooled the the awesome pictures of this hotel. When we got here, we found that all the rooms smelled like mildew and there were stains on a lot of the walls. The hotel says it has free wi-fi but said it was not working when we stayed.

I would not go here again.

Room Tip: Spend a few more dollars and go stay at a hotel. I'm sure you'll have a better stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    56
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
6
8
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel had nice big rooms with tv and coffee making facilities. The hotel was very close to the Zhuhai over the chinese bordor. Was less than 10 mins walk. The hotel had many bus's that could take you to the main attactions. The man on reception could speak english but was very rude. My girfriend had dealings with him also and thought the same. Overall a very nice stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ENSORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I encountered a very rude guy at the reception doing the check in process for us, not friendly no smile and not even a welcome or thank you gesture. After that we went to our room and there is power failure so we went to the reception and was attended by the same guy, he said will get someone to rectify the cause but I request to have change of room instead, yet he ignore us and guarantee there will be no second failure again and then there it goes again the power failure. So this time I request a change of room or cancel the booking but he ignore us again and no advise was given by him, then he said he was unable to do the cancel and ask me to find my own way. After that I manage my way to cancel and was force to pay the cancellation fee, the guy at the reception never apologize and start to give his ignoring face again and we walk out of the hotel.
So far the worse service I ever met, thanks to the reception guy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twoMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macau hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was my first time in Macao so it's quite hard to find the hotel.
From the ferry terminal, I came to the hotel by bus and took a walk around 5-6 blocks.
Staff at lobby were not so helpful and friendly.

By the way, Free wi-fi at lobby.

Room Tip: 10 mins. to St'Paul church. For Gamblers, the hotel quite far from Venetian. It charge around H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for a night at this hotel. It was a last minute decision to stay there because we didn't make it back to Zhuhai in time. Please note that the customs close at 12 midnight!!

The room is relatively big but it is quite old and run down. For the price we paid I think it is considered spacious... Location is quite ok but very difficult to get a taxi outside the hotel because it is a busy road.

Overall, I think can stay there for 1 night or 2 but it is definitely not a luxurious place..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Tucked away from the gambling hustle of the main city, Victoria hotel is well located (2 bus stops via bus no.10 or a short 10minutes walk) from Border Gate for a trip to nearby zhuhai.

The bus terminal is at Border Gate as well. From the bus terminal, you can easily hope on a free bus to Venetian or City of Dreams to get to Taipa (where the big casinos/malls are) or get on to the local buses / taxis to explore the rest of the city.

Service stuff at counter is generally bad. Just ask the locals outside the hotel for help, they are generally far more helpful.

Pros: Near Border Gate bus terminal, good price, clean rooms and fairly local macau vibe in surrounding neighborhood.

Cons: Hard Bed in rooms, service is almost non-existent. Almost impossible to get a cab right in front of the hotel (No cab will respond even if you try to call for a taxi). Best take a bus from bus stops right outside the hotel to border gate and transfer to the free bus/taxi there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiakx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jishou, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I picked this hotel after a cursory search for lodging in Macau. I didn't want a casino hotel, or a chain hotel, but something more "local." A 2009 reviewer mentioned that the staff did not speak English. Since my Mandarin is at a functional level, I decided to ignore that advice and booked a room for two nights there. I discovered that in fact the desk staff does speak English, and the concierge on duty spoke it quite well. My room was comfortable and clean, with free (wired) Internet, and certainly on a par with many of the international chains.

The location is on the Macau peninsula, just a short walk from the Zhuhai-Macau border crossing at Gongbei/Praça das Portas do Cerco . It's ideal if you are coming from the mainland. You can take a bus to Gongbei from Guangzhou (for example), go through border control, and walk to the hotel in about 5 minutes. If you're not toting a lot of luggage, it's ideal. Most of the other guests while I was in fact were Chinese.

Across the street is Triangle Park, where is there is bus stop for several convenient lines. Nearby is a supermarket, and a McDonald's and KFC a short walk away. You will be in the middle of everyday Macau, where the locals live, not in the glitzy casino areas. If you want local atmosphere, the Victoria is worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wheatdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.3 mi away
East Asia Hotel Macau
East Asia Hotel Macau
#71 of 95 in Macau
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
#79 of 95 in Macau
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Man Va
Hotel Man Va
#72 of 95 in Macau
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#40 of 95 in Macau
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#39 of 95 in Macau
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: No.118 Estrada do Arco, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing