We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location,easy access to many popular attractions & casinos”
Review of Ole London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ole London Hotel
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Only 5 minutes walking distance from Ole London to Senado Square, room is clean and the staffs are very helpful. The easier way to the hotel is: from Airport / Macau Ferry Terminal, take the free shuttle bus to Venetian Hotel, and at the Venetian Hotel, find the free shuttle bus to "Yuet Tung Terminal. Ole London Hotel is just right next to the "Yuet Tung Terminal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sasaw409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 660 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Room is not small, more than enough for two person. Clean enough! And I think there is no window in the room so I could sleep till very late.
You need to climb a lil hill to go to famous attraction, but of course this is not a big matter. Famous eatery just a 5 mins walk distance.
Most of the staffs are helpful except one girl in the reception don't even want to show me her eyes when talking to me which I think this is rude!
No matter how, will recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Really easy to walk to Senado Square from the hotel (5-6 minutes) and other sights. Close to local bus stops too, so easy to get around - took bus (#10A) from HK ferry terminal to the hotel, and from the hotel to the airport (#26A) with no problems. Not easy to find the hotel if you don't have clear directions, but we asked at a restaurant in the neighbourhood and they directed us (it's directly opposite a small park), and then we found it. Once we found it, it's easy to relocate, and walk to/from. Perfect location.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Room was clean - not huge, but perfectly OK. We had a double bed, and one side of it was up against a wall, but that's OK. TV had multiple channels, but only 2 in English.
Wireless (free) in the room worked fine.
Bathroom was basic but clean.
Had buffet breakfast (extra HK$30 per person) both mornings at the hotel - identical both days. It's fine (if you're vegan like us, and want healthy options, it's limited)........2 cereal choices, milk, very weak/watery orange juice, eggs (hard boiled or fried), sausage, ham, white (tasteless) bread - no brown/wholegrain bread in sight, jam, rice/noodles, basic salad (i.e. lettuce and cucumber), steamed buns. But all in all, very good value compared with eating breakfast elsewhere.
Would definitely stay here again - highly recommended for the price and compared to other options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SquashAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My frustrations began with not being able to find the hotel. A sign at the main road will have saved me thirty minutes of wandering Macau with a case. The hotel is close to the old section and main part of the town centre. It is easy to get to the casinos via public transport.

The receptionists provided an unwelcoming first impression. While serving me, the two girls behind the desk shared a mobile phone to read texts or social media updates. Simply giving me fifteen minutes of devoted attention will have relieved the frustrations of not finding the hotel. Other than checking out, it was the only contact I had with staff in the hotel.

I stayed in a room on the first floor near the street corner. Some street noise existed, but not enough to keep me awake. The room was small, but okay and clean.

The value of the hotel is good, it’s a cheap stay in a busy city within reasonable distance to the main sites.

My suggestion to improve the hotel will be with a customer dedicated service at the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Ole London Hotel in Macau is a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a more reasonable alternative that is still clean and comfortable. I've heard that it was recently renovated, and the room was definitely modern, airy and extremely clean with wooden flooring and a rain shower. Bed and pillows were really comfortable and immaculately white. Towels were white and fluffy and toiletries were provided. The room was also really nice and quiet. The location is fantastic, just a few minutes walk from the ruins of St Paul and the main square. and right on the bus route (26) to and from the airport. There is also a 7-11 and a pharmacy just by the bus-stop. Wifi was excellent.

We opted to pay the 30 HK dollars each for breakfast in the morning (as breakfasts anywhere else were more expensive) but it was a little disappointing. The fresh fruit advertised was just a plate of orange slices, and the cooked food available (eggs, sausages etc.) was totally cold. If you just want cereal, toast, tea coffee etc. it's perfect,. but if you want more it's slightly disappointing. However that being said, it was very reasonably priced compared to what we saw elsewhere. Overall it's just a small complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you're only looking for a place to stay, Ole London Hotel is the best and an affordable choice!

From the Macau Ferry terminal, you can ride bus 3A going to Ponta e Horta for only 3.2 Patacas per person. You can never be lost if you have a map in your smartphones and the buses in Macau are programmed to tell the next bus stops. One cannot ride the bus anywhere. There are proper places where you can get in and get off the bus. So, be alert and do not sleep inside the bus.

The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk going to the Senado Square, which was near to churches and another 5-minute walk going to the Ruins of St. Paul.

Must Try: Portuguese Egg Tart!!! Very Delicioso!

Room: It was kinda small, clean, but it smells like the previous occupants of the room was smoking.

Friendly and smiling hotel personnel. They can speak and can comprehend a little English.

Beside the hotel is a currency exchange station and there are many local restaurants near the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

From the airport, for only about 10 MOP for two people, we took the Bus #26 to Bacia Norte do Patane (you won't miss your stop because English is provided), and from the stop, we used Here Maps on Windows Phone to walk to the hotel (about a 3-minute walk). TIP: Very useful to have offline maps and GPS on your phone when getting around Macau.

Ole London Hotel is only a 10-minute walk to/from San Ma Lo or Senado Square. It's also just a 5-minute walk to Rua da Felicidade where you can eat at Loja Sopa Da Fita Cheong Kei which is quite famous for it's bamboo noodles and a place that you can grab a bite of pretty cheap but good food. There is also a small park just in front of the hotel.

The room that we stayed in at the first floor seems to be recently renovated, with the shower updated to a rain-type overhead shower. The power outlets were also updated to be universal (no need for adaptors here!) The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Toiletries and towels were also provided and changed daily.

Our room had a window, but our view was of the building next door, so we just kept the curtains closed. There was a flat-screen television which gets about 1-2 English channels. A hot water kettle is also provided in the room.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the clean rooms, affordable price, and good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#37 of 94 in Macau
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#61 of 94 in Macau
1,335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#31 of 94 in Macau
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ole London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole London Hotel

Address: No.4-6 Praca de Ponte e Horta, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $67 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ole London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, contemporary and very discreet, Macau Ole London Hotel is an ideal place for the sophisticated traveler.Conveniently located in the Historic Center of Macau – a World Heritage Site, the hotel is just minutes away from popular attractions like the Ruins of St.Paul Church, A-Ma Temple, Ponte 16 and Avenida de Almeida Ribeiro - Macau’s commercial center. The hotel also right next to the Yuet Tung Terminal and only 15 minutes away by car from the New Macau Ferry Terminal and Barrier Gate.Surrounded by gift shops and restaurants that offer multicultural cuisines, Ole London Hotel is a perfect choice for backpackers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ole London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ole London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing