We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice for budget travellers, easy bus to anywhere”
Review of Ole London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ole London Hotel
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good choice for budget travellers, easy bus to anywhere”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

First and foremost The Ole London is known as merely the London Hotel in Macau. It was confusing for us when the taxi drove us to the London Hotel instead of the Ole London. Taxi driver cant speak English and was rude to force us out his cab as we insisted he took us to the Ole London as stated in our booking.com confirmation slip. Nevertheless the hotel has its good points. It is l5mins drive from the Macau-Hong Kong ferry terminal and the Grand Lisboa casino hotel, a walking distance to Senado Square heritage-styled buildings and shopping area. Has excellent free wifi. There is a Muslim restaurant about 2 blocks away (12mins walk from hotel) or you can try local food or McDonalds at Senado Square also 2 blocks away. Four our 7pax family, we took two rooms (twin beds) and joined them together. The hotel only provides paid breakfast at 30 Macau Dollar per person. No room service. Reception staff speak good English. It was my first trip to Macau and travelling with a large group (5 adults and 2 kids) and we wanted to make use of the city buses as much as possible. For those arriving Macau Ferry Terminal Harbour via ferry from the Hong Kong-Macau ferry port near Sheungwan (HK), from the immigration area, walk to the main exit and turn right where you'll see a bus stop and a taxi pick-up point. We decided to take two taxis because it was already late with kids in tow. But for travellers who prefer to take the bus, do take Bus No.3 and alight after seven stops at Bus Stop Almeido Ribeiro (Macau bus drivers dont speak English but buses announce their destination in English over an external speaker system as they pull up to a stop). From here walk 15mins further down the road until you reach a traffic light (T junction) facing the Sofitel Macau Hotel and Macau Inner Ferry Terminal (bearing big signage PONTE 16 - you cant missed). From this traffic light turn left and walk 10 minutes until you approach a playground on your left. Stop at the playground and look left and you will find the London Hotel. There is a bus stop about 2mins walk after this playground where you can get bus No 26 to Taipa (The City of Dreams/ The Venetian/ Macau Airport). On the opposite side there is another bus stop where you can take bus 3A back to the city centre. I will stay here again during future visits.

Room Tip: Ask room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anissha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    351
    162
    29
    18
See reviews for
81
115
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

It was a bit difficult to find at first place if you don't know street in Macau. Many taxi try to extra charge us but we deny till we foubd the metred taxi one. The room is tidy, cleen, and big enough to fit 4 of us with some rooms left. Our room come with 1 double bed and 2 twins bed +2 bathroom which is excellent.

The hotel location is not far from Senado square so you won't be starving. The thing that we not really like is the quality of pillow. It's just too flat so it is not that comfy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I actually stayed twice in this hotel and find it pretty ok. The room is pretty small and a bit noisy as we can hear when a the next room open and close their doors but it's well equipped but and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel seems to be in the process of upgrading. Luckily our room was new. Room was pretty small but fully equipped. Hotel room walls are really thin, you can hear everything outside very clearly and hence, room was very noisy. Bottled water was provided free and there was english channels and wifi.

I reached there in the late evening and the male stuff was not friendly. However, the 2 ladies in the day are much more friendly and give us directions to the nearby attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYEve79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Location is okay, but taxi had a hard time finding it even though i had the address in Cantonese.

I gather that I stayed in the non-renovated area where the rooms were small, which i expected but it was quite unclean and i saw many small insects on the wall.

I moved to the Best Western which is right beside it, much better!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnartw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macau hotels

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Firstly the title 'Ole London Hotel' is misleading.Taxi drivers did not relate to it...only as London Hotel. Whilst the cleanliness of everything, bedding, towelling and the room generally, was excellent, the overall facility as we experienced:
Room facilities...spartan.
Restaurant / food - the poorest ever experienced anywhere in the world.
TV,,,why bother?...useless!
Staff attitude: Cleaning/rooming staff friendly and helpful.
Front desk: With exception of one young lady, the attitude was APPALLING. Discourteous Indifferent, unprofessional, dismissive, bordering on rude. The worst customer service ever.

Room Tip: Approach this place with a barge pole. The SunSun next door is far superior...for no more money. Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It's small clean room with facilities such as TV, Wifi , but air flow in room with no window not quite good. Information counter could be smile and friendly with traveller. Not easy to find hotel but it's not far to walk to attraction place such as Senado square , Ruins of St.Paul ’s

Room Tip: Air flow in the room with no window doesn't quite good. May be the higher floor will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thai_San00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#40 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#44 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Macau Masters Hotel
Macau Masters Hotel
#52 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#67 of 95 in Macau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ole London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole London Hotel

Property: Ole London Hotel
Address: No.4-6 Praca de Ponte e Horta, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ole London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, contemporary and very discreet, Macau Ole London Hotel is an ideal place for the sophisticated traveler.Conveniently located in the Historic Center of Macau – a World Heritage Site, the hotel is just minutes away from popular attractions like the Ruins of St.Paul Church, A-Ma Temple, Ponte 16 and Avenida de Almeida Ribeiro - Macau’s commercial center. The hotel also right next to the Yuet Tung Terminal and only 15 minutes away by car from the New Macau Ferry Terminal and Barrier Gate.Surrounded by gift shops and restaurants that offer multicultural cuisines, Ole London Hotel is a perfect choice for backpackers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ole London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ole London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing