We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best non hotel Cantonese restaurant in Macau”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tou Tou Koi

Tou Tou Koi
Ranked #25 of 724 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bangkok
Level Contributor
184 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Best non hotel Cantonese restaurant in Macau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Enjoyed the food here very much. Good prices, taste and selection - see pictures!

Make sure you make reservation!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pooky_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    62
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We went to this restaurant out of recommendation from the hotel staff. The queue was long and we waited half hour to be seated. The service was poor from the staff, probably because they are one of the most popular restaurant here and always full so the staff don't bother. They poured tea spilling all over our table cloth and never seemed apologetic. Food arrived very long almost 10 mins apart from each other. When they served us fruit, they only clear the plate from one of us and given a clean plate for the fruits. The rest of us were totally ignored and never given any clean plates for the dessert, with all the dirty plates still on the table until we reminded them. Attitude was really bad and the food is only average standard. We decided not to give them any tips when we pay the bill as we feel that there isn't any service at all. Overall we feel that it's overrated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best shark fin soup and good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Good restaurant and will be back again. All dishes are delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaiYeeWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
125 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We only went to macau to eat at this restaurant. Actually it should earn a michelin star in my opinion. We stayed at the sofitel and its only 3 blocks away. You need to make reservations to eat here because the line is long all the time. Locals are their patrons. They don't speak english but the menu is in chinese and english. Truly the best for dinner and breakfast as well. You wont regret eating here and the price is very reasonable!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
362 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“One of the best Cantonese restaurant for Chinese Clients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

If you grow up eating Cantonese foods, then you will appreciated the genuine Cantonese cooking, this restaurant have known for Shark's fin soup with a reputation of quality, A whole pot is about Mop$ 2000, half pot is more than Mop$1000, it worth every penny if you
like this kind of soup, they roast goose are fresh, most dishes are high standard and price reasonable, we had eaten in many restaurants in Macau, this is our top choice, it's not cheap, but if you compare restaurant in 5 star hotels, you only pay about half here, don't expect the kind of services at hotels, the waiters job is to bring you foods and fill the tea.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hkvisitor1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tou Tou Koi also viewed

 

Been to Tou Tou Koi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing