We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of Lord Stow's Cafe

Lord Stow's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 32 Dessert in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent egg tarts and bakery treats (I tried also a delicious cheese croissant). I went for the take away service and stopped to eat them in the Coloane seafront. Sorry that I couldn't taste more food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Illy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    131
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
241 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Best Eggtart I have ever had...”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When in Macau we always have to pass by either Lord Stow's café or bakery. Here you can have delicious eggtarts. To be honest, so far THE best I have ever had in allover places... No other place can beat Lord Stow's ones!!!

It's Nice to have a café and sit on THE terrace, enjoying THE.... Eggtarts... . Off course you can also order other things, but I only just ordered their specialty.... So can not write anything else but eggtarts!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Portuguese egg tart, a must try when in Macau.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

They have an outlet at Venetian Shopping mall. The egg tart pastry is light and fluffy. The egg fillings is just about right. It is not oily too! Try the angel cake too. Best time to have for tea after all the shopping :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyputri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Original and Best”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well worth a visit of you like egg tarts, but you can also buy the egg tarts from the Lord Stow's shop inside The Venetian if you don't make it out to Coloane.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GerardWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Based on positive reviews, visited this restuarant with a business colleague during my recent trip to Macau. Cab dropped us off at the Bakery, and took as a few minutes to find the Cafe (around the corner to the left of the Bakery).

Cool little Cafe. Soup of the day (Veggie) was excellent. We both ordered the Thai Chicken Curry Pie. Very spicy and very good!

For dessert of course the Egg Tarts. Out of this world, as advertised. I also had the ice cream with 2 shots of espresso. Very satisfying after the Curry.

Heard also that there is a locaton at the Venetian. For positive atmosphere, and to get a more local look at Macau, I recommend the location in Colane.

Place is small, though, so come off hours as we did, or prepare of a small wait.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lord Stow's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing