We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Multiple swimming pools with super views of the towers. Massive room with vista over the Vegas-like night panorama. Entertaining stroll to Venice (without stench) and the restaurants. Responsive service.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Highgate_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 780 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Room was nice, but because the whole area is under construction, the view from my room was poor except the pool part. Location is good. Always walk to the Venetian hotel for shopping, gambling and transportation. Strongly recommend the Chinese restaurant- Zi Yat Heen which is a Michelin 2 star restaurant. Tasty Dim Sum at lunch time with attentive service and price is reasonable. I was staying here for 3 nights with my parents and we all enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAILIN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Four Seasons Hotel for years now and I must say that the hotel has maintained its high standard of elegance and impeccable cleanliness. The hotel design is classic traditional but very tasteful. The linens and towels have remained white and fresh. Room service and staff are all excellent. The spa has its own signature touch but Banyan Tree could not really be rivaled. The restaurants have the best food and efficient service. The restaurant, Zee Yat Heen, has the best peking duck we ever tasted! Since this is not a very huge hotel, there is much privacy and security. It has its own casino that is effectively located a few steps away from the lobby. The smell of cigarette smoke is completely absent in the lobby! The casino is not crowded with a seeming exclusivity. Just a few steps away from the lobby are the shops and duty free shopping. Since it is connected to the Venetian, you can have the best from the two hotels. So many hotels have opened in the area but nothing can be better than Four Seasons Hotel! The Four Seasons Hotel knows how to the best at all times in any season!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarsgraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went there for the Pacquiao boxing weekend. Had a wonderful suite. All staff were very attentive and tithe point. If all the 5 star hotels could be like this leading example?

(Small wish still from my side: please have a look at the internet speed, that is definitely something you can improve)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TBfromDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Dropped by the Four Seasons for 3 nights with the wifey for a short getaway. I've stayed in similar level hotels in other countries, and i was still impressed by the staff on many levels (bellboys, concierge, managers, etc) in terms of service and professionalism. They were courteous, helpful and spoke good english. The good training of the staff started from the ferry terminal, to check-in to our room and even check-out. The management totally 'gets it' here.

The room itself was clean and came with a lot of nice amenities, like the nespresso machine and toiletries (l'occitane). All the toiletries were in generous amounts and of better quality than most places (e.g. bulgari bath salts). They've paid attention to detail and it was an extremely enjoyable stay.

It's a tiny bit further away from the other major casinos like the Venetian, which was a good thing since we were not heavy gamblers and welcomed not always having to pass through the clouds of smoke coming out from there. Would definitely recommend it for couples wanting a short getaway trip or stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosoyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMacao, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear yosoyken,

Thank you very much for your great comment about Four Seasons Hotel Macao on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful getaway at the Hotel recently. I have shared your good words with the teams, and we hope it will not take long to receive you again. We look forward to having you back soon. Meanwhile, should you think of anything that we may enhance your next stay, please do not hesitate to write to our Mr. Yonatan Kachko, our Hotel Manager. (yonatan.kachko@fourseasons.com).

Yours sincerely,
Reginia Tam
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's true that Four Seasons Macau is quite dated and may need refurbishment of some of its facilities but the hotel's historic building stands in stark difference with the other new soulless towers. I believe the same applies to its unrivaled standard of service. The staff's smallest attention to detail and the hotel's unique catering to families with children places them a head and shoulder above the rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in Four Seasons Macau. For the price that I paid, and also in comparison with other hotel in Macau, I truly expect a better facility.
It is true that all is 5 stars quality, but the problem is compared to other hotel in Macau, then you will have a gap in terms of performance.
Other hotels, someway somehow have extra facility, but four season its just another hotel without any attraction.
Location wise is nice, staff is very2 good. But as I said, it could have been better

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
2.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#4 of 94 in Macau
1,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#7 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $204 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst larger-than-life spectacle, feel the exhilaration of elite entertainment and duty-free designer shopping. Then hide away in the Cotai Strip's most intimate hotel. Lavish chinoiserie blends old-world European opulence with high-tech chic. Cuisine reflects Macau's Portuguese and Chinese heritage. And spa suites tempt with outdoor vitality pools. Thoughtful Four Seasons care promises you unrivalled comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Four Seasons Macau
Four Seasons Hotel Macau
Taipa Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing