We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for a one-night excursion from Hong Kong during a holiday trip. The breakfast buffet was extensive, and a local Portuguese friend mentioned to me that their fine dining restaurant has the best Portuguese food in town. We spent one afternoon relaxing by the pool, where the waitstaff was attentive without being intrusive. We hadn't booked a cabana, but if we were there for more days that probably would have been something we would do. The hotel is walking distance to everything on the Cotai Strip, so there is no need to stray too far from the hotel. We would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldCafeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 799 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stay at the Four Seasons hotel for 1 night to watch the concert of Tsai Kam. This is our first experience in the Four Seasons Hotel and is very good. We had stayed in other hotels in Cotai but this is by far the best, way better than Venetians or the new Galaxy hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkfchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I love this hotel, the lobby may not be that big but you can see is beauty. the poolside is the best that i have been to (not to mention the private cabanas which you can use for free for an afternoon nap or relaxation since you have your own tv there) it is also connected to a casino where you can try your luck. there is a pathway going to the grand venetian hotel. the hotels are also big and their bathroom is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and have seen it improve from when it first opened on my previous stay. But on my most recent stay I was a bit saddened to see the level of service and food quality slide so far down. Comparative to its neighbor hotel in Hong Kong, Macau does not have the great dining options. The Portuguese Buffet type concept, is at best 3 star, the replenishment is slow, and there is never enough servers to even fill an empty water glass, or get the check. For lunch service the restaurant is empty, and a bit of a depressing atmosphere. The Cantonese restaurant is no comparison to its sister property in Hong Kong.., Ketchup Prawns??? The poolside Splash dining has a confusing menu and equally confused concept. One very bright spot is the fantastic pool and the spa which is the best in Macau by far a great place to relax on a weekend break from Hong Kong, just aviod the food.....

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid the construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firsyclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our overall experience was fantastic. We stayed at the Four Seasons for a weekend with family. We have a little daughter who is under 2 years old. We requested a baby cot, which was set up in our room (it was a proper cot and not a travel cot). Our room was fitted with a bottle warmer, sterliser, baby slippers and a baby bath robe, and we were also provided with a basket full of baby goodies (nappies, baby shower gel and shampoo). Have never stayed at luxury hotel with so much thought put into children! The pools are fantastic - for both adults and children - as are the outdoor cabanas. You can spend an entire day in the cabana by the pool and not want to move! The staff were incredibly good with kids.

The only thing that tarnished our wonderful weekend slightly was the service in the ladies spa. I visited the spa for two days in a row and both times, there was no one around to help (only one lady around and she kept disappearing off somewhere) and worse, none of the four shower rooms were clean! Used towels were sprawled across the benches and floors of each shower room with used shower caps and other guests' belongings everywhere. After I requested for the shower room to be cleaned (had to leave the spa and go all the way out to reception to find someone!), one of the receptionists stepped in to help clean the bathrooms by sweeping one of bathroom towels lying on the floor to soak up the water off the floors! The fact that this happened twice over two days was appalling, and disappointing for a hotel like the Four Seasons.

Food is average and a little steep. Plenty of restaurants next door, though. Also, the wifi is limited to devices only, which is a little restricting when you are travelling together with the family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChanaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The overall experience was average. There were bad points and good points that balanced each other out.

Bad points: You have to pay for wi-fi and the shower in our room was slightly broken and hard to turn on. The bed was low-quality and our room card malfunctioned multiple times. When we put our keycard into the elevator scanner it came out red and many times we had to ride back down to the first floor to get it changed/fixed.

Good points: The highlight of this hotel was their pools. Their outdoor pool was amazing. There are 4 pools in total and one of them has a waterfall with a rock grotto behind it. The other 3 pools are normal but one of them is extremely shallow while the other 2 are of normal depth. There is also a jacuzzi whirlpool. The buffet breakfast was very good as their was a wide variety and you won't get bored of eating the same thing.

The concierge was extremely helpful and efficient. They provided packets that listed many different attractions with photos and their location. They also recommended a nice cafe, not touristy and very authentic if you want to try portuguese food, which we loved.

Overall, there were bad points that were annoying but there were good points that made the stay better.

But this hotel is good for children as they give a cute doll, a card with popcorn that is sent to the room, child-sized robe and slippers, and bubblegum toothpaste with child toothbrush.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The location is not much convenience when comparing with other hotels in Taipa but if you would like to have a relax vacation, it's a valuable place to go.

There is a shuttle bus from the Taipa ferry terminal and the shuttle bus is very comfortable. The staff are friendly and professional. The room is well prepared and the hotel satisfied my needs when I advised them this trip was to celebrate before my visit

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaShek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
2.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#8 of 94 in Macau
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, S/N, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#3 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#7 Business Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $194 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst larger-than-life spectacle, feel the exhilaration of elite entertainment and duty-free designer shopping. Then hide away in the Cotai Strip's most intimate hotel. Lavish chinoiserie blends old-world European opulence with high-tech chic. Cuisine reflects Macau's Portuguese and Chinese heritage. And spa suites tempt with outdoor vitality pools. Thoughtful Four Seasons care promises you unrivalled comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Ctrip TA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Four Seasons Macau
Four Seasons Hotel Macau
Taipa Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing