We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SanVa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$287
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Countdown(Macau)(Great Value!)
$133
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Macau(Macau)
$205
$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
7
29
52
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
29
52
20
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 128 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I agree with the prior reviews on location. I stayed twice at the SanVa on my recent trip, on the inbound and outbound trhough Macau. The SanVa is right in the heart of historic Macau and extremely charming. It's surprisingly quiet on the street there even with the central location.
I'd caution anyone planning to arrive late. One my return leg, they decided to switch me to another room even though I arrive before my arranged arrival time. Front counter staff indicated that they had no control over the bookings and I could take it or leave it. The indication I got was that if your arriving late they reserve the right to hand over a booked room to a walk in.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We found this guest house on travel magazine and were surprised to see that a small budget inn has such a pretty well-informed website.
Overall experience was fun. We were lucky to get a balcony room which they have only a few. The rooms and facilities are very basic, couldn't ask for star hotel's service, but you get what you paid for. If location and old Macau embience is what you are looking for, and if you are not fussy, I think this is a pretty good option.
However they don't have bath room inside the guest rooms. I have to wait for about 15 minutes to get to use the bathroom on the first night. That was okay for us to wait a little, but if for elderly, better to avoid the "peak period".

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

This hostel is still under renovation for the private rooms. Although the room is spartan, the friendliness of the host is very evident. This hostel is not for the prima donna, fussy and unreasonable guest. For it's price, you really get what you pay for. Do not expect servicing in your room, the toilet and bath is common. The location is great.. 5 minutes walk from the Senado Square and with so many stores around the area, you'll see that staying in such a small and simple hostel is not such a bad idea. Ideal for those who want to travel on a budget. The hostel is very much in demand so one MUST make prior reservations (make sure much, much ahead of time) before arriving in Macau.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank genevieve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Definitely a place to stay to experience the typical olden days of Macau. The building is about 100 years old and located on one of the oldest quarters in macau. Hotel is located on the upper floors of the shop house. Necessities are basic and of bare necessities but very clean. Most importantly, none of the casino-gambling aura of the other higher end hotels.

Hotel keeper is a friendly macanese whom can advise on what to see and eat around. Many options for food around, just down the road at the opposite end of the street is a typical small eatery, excellent carrot cake and porridge and chinese dessert ("tong sui").

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sugusmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews