We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Casino at Venetian Macao
from $663.20
More Info
from $160.60
More Info
from $143.20
More Info
from $1,204.20
More Info
Reviews (5,265)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveler rating
1,179
903
390
85
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
903
390
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slot machines real venice minimum bet gondola ride artificial sky food court las vegas grand canal shopping mall free shuttle ferry terminal lots of shops hong kong gambling casino bets roulette
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Macau is becoming steadily more like Las Vegas with every year and the Venetian is actually a much bigger version of the Las Vegas original. Worth a wander around and the sight of gondoliers taking people around Venetian canals is truly bizarre. Definitely worth a visit even though gambling is not my thing.

Thank MelbourneOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Was afraid if they let me in in shorts and t-shirt but there was no problem at all. So many people going in and out, but you can easily find a place to play many games. I was playing roulette (dont know all the superrules) but staff told me what to do and what to not. Almost everything is covered by gold, nice Italian architecture. If you were not playing here, you were not in Macau!

Thank LukasZ317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the most mind blowing experience. Inside is Venice with gondola ride and square with beautiful blue sky and clouds. It will absolutely stun you. You will think you have been transported to Italy. A must see for a casino experience.

Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just like Venice! Bigger than Vegas and a great place to visit and see the opulence. Loved the shopping and highly recommend the gondola ride.

Thank loriperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there to see the indoor sky & was very impressed with how the lighting & artwork made it look so real. Like most casinos I suppose, it was very very crowded on a Saturday afternoon.

Thank TheNotTakenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first observation my 22-year-old son and I made when stepping inside the world’s largest casino was that we were the only white people in the joint. Make that the entire Cotai Strip. Casino hopping from The Venetian Macau to The Parisian to Galaxy Macau, we stood out like MAGA hats in San Francisco. Not that we ever felt unsafe on that busy Friday night. OK, once – until we realized this dude was following us not because we walked away with a HK$1,770 jackpot (roughly US$225), but due to us being a novelty combination of white and American among tens of thousands of native Chinese. Something else quite strange was no one was boozing it up inside the casinos. The free beverages offered by cart-pushing servers weren’t beer, well drinks and cocktails, but tea, coffee and juice. We asked a casino security guard about this, and his response, a generalization about Chinese and liquor, might appear as racist to American readers, so we’ll move on. As for the games, blackjack and poker are barely played among the sea of tables for baccarat, sic bo, mahjong and pai gow. Slot machines have a USB port next to the buttons, and every player we saw was more focused on his or her smartphone than the spinning simulated reels. Locals, we were told, see gambling not as entertainment, but an investment. Hence, the people are eerily stoic. And get this: Smoking is banned on the main gambling, not that I’m complaining. Also unlike Vegas, getting there is by boat. Hour-long ferry rides between Macau and Hong Kong run throughout the day and night.

1  Thank criticaltravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently went for a walk and through this casino especially to see the Grand Canal gondolas and Gondaliers . I wasn’t disappointed the place is fantastic. Cobbled Streets a Grand Canal and even a St Marks Place . The buildings/ shops and eateries are built in the Venetian style . In St Marks Square there was a young lady playing a violin I have been to the Venetian in Las Vegas and it is exactly the same

Thank LizE743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hostoric city centre was packed with tourists and we had to jostle our way along. It gets really crowded on the weekends. If you like Sasa, Watsons and the like, this is the place to be.

Thank BrendaJ977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice casino to walk around, plenty to look at inside with lovely bars and restaurants. Worth having a look at if in Macau.

Thank 423nathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The biggest in the world but be prepared if you want to bet at the tables most have a minimum bet of H.K.$500.1000, 2000 to a max of $ 2000000

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews