We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night in East Asia Hotel: 2 day trip to Macau.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
East Asia Hotel Macau
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Macau
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1 night in East Asia Hotel: 2 day trip to Macau.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was travelling with my friend to Macau and we were looking for a budget hotel in Macau. I stayed in a 2 bed bedroom. You have to pay a small deposit before you stay. It is located in the penisular part of macau.

The amenities are average for a hotel. Furnished with TV, Hot shower, toothbrushes and WIFI internet access. Air-conditioned. No fridge.

This hotel is quite reasonable in terms of price and should be considered for the budget travelers.

Pros:
Right in the heart of Old Macau. This makes it a great base to go and travel the heritage places such as St.Paul's Ruins and Senedor square. In fact, you are likely to pass these landmarks en route to the hotel. You get an authentic feeling of normal Macau buildings surrounding the hotel.

Cons:
Difficult to get to at first. We had to ask for directions as it is not on a main street. You most likely have to walk here from the main landmarks. It is also good to mark down the street the building is on and ask some people where it is.


Lack of restaurants surrounding it. Macau in general has a limited amount of restaurants. We explored a bit along the main road for some local Chinese dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DragonTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    36
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
13
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This Hotel is a kind of 3 star rating for me. If you looking for a quick access to the Heritage Route Attractions and also catch up with some bargain shopping after, it's the yard to be. It's right in the heart of the Senado Square area. A bit difficulty to find tho but if you walk right along the Rue Felicidad street, with ya map guide you will spot it.The front desk were nice, spoke English, quick check in, paid a deposit which wasn't high, only 100hk, the rooms were fine to be in even though we had to do with the twin beds - but eventually patched up the twin beds to be an awesome double.
Proximity to buses and the locals.
I will say, on a low budget, its not a bad place to be.

Room Tip: the higher floors are better. could see the old harbour and the local view of the old street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Defoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we stayed at the east asia hotel and it is at the Madeira.most hospitable and right in the heart of the city.the Senada Square and the Sintra hotels are all walkable distances and the free bus shuttles are available to the other part of the peninsula.
eating joints,casinos,places of interest were all in and
around that place
I would higly recommend East Asia Hotel/

Room Tip: book in advance before you go there.first nite ka rates are always high if you land up there and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bacoor
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at east asia hotel last oct 11, its very nice and very cheap hotel it doesnt have wifi cinnection inside the rooms you need to go to the lobby to have wifi, the bathroom is ok! The bad is small and not that soft.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have been to Macau many times, so I was looking for an inexpensive hotel with a decent location.
I read the reviews on East Asia, and it seemed a good choice. The location is good, and the bathroom is clean, nice, with a great shower. But the bed was HORRIBLE. I stayed two nights and got very little sleep. I have lived and traveled in China, and am familiar with the hard beds
in Chinese hotels, but this set the standard. It was so hard it made my bones hurt. The first night I got very little sleep. The second night, tired as I was, I still couldn't take the hard bed. I finally slept on the floor, which was more comfortable than the bed. Also, it was noisy both nights. A common thing in Chinese hotels is the SLAM, SLAM, SLAMMING of doors. Every few minutes, for hours, I would hear BANG! as someone slammed a room door, or bathroom door, or whatever door on whatever floor. BANG! BANG! BANG! I mean until the early hours of the morning.
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world, and this is not an uncommon occurrence, but coupled with the hard bed, it made sleep impossible.
The staff was okay, polite enough, I have no problems with them. But, I wouldn't stay at this
hotel again even if the room was free and came with free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Why suffer?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank youran8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macau hotels

philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Getting there was a Lil bit hard because of the narrow corridors and streets but its near Senado Square though ( You should stick on your map). This hotel is nice with a big room and clean restroom. (typical 2 star hotel). At first when you enter you could smell the cigarette stench in the room but it will be gone if you turn on the air-condition or it was just my nose that was accustomed to it. (Since you're not spending the whole day inside your room). The receptionists in the counter are all courteous specially the old guy (im using Agoda.com). even though they cant speak english well, they're trying hard to understand you. They will require you to deposit HK$100 but it will be returned after your stay. The hotel has a restaurant at the lobby but be aware to go there unless you're Chinese is good.

Room Tip: Choose the 5th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice hotel for one or two days staying. Free Wi Fi. I stayed at the 5th floor that has been renovated. Clean.

Room Tip: 5th floor is newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wujatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#56 of 95 in Macau
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#38 of 95 in Macau
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#41 of 95 in Macau
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#86 of 95 in Macau
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macau Masters Hotel
Macau Masters Hotel
#53 of 95 in Macau
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#60 of 95 in Macau
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Asia Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Asia Hotel Macau

Property: East Asia Hotel Macau
Address: Rua Da Madeira 1a, Porto Interior, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — East Asia Hotel Macau 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your East Asia Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Asia Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing