We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Art Hotel Macau
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious Room !”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Room Type : Superior Room
Liked : Spacious, Clean, Comfortable Room at such an afforable price. Short walking distance to the bus stop and there are buses to Galaxy Hotel, Ruins of St. Paul's, Senado Square, etc.. Breakfast buffet not too bad.
Disliked : No free wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stressygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    171
    130
    51
    25
See reviews for
79
99
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If your going to Macau, you will enjoy this 4 star hotel. The gardens and koi pond are lovely. This hotel has a wonderful spa and pool complex, free shuttle into downtown casino area. If your going to Macau, be prepared to walk around and take in many cultural events such as Chinese street Theater...

Room Tip: all are good, enjoy the complimentary breakfast, Large and Western Style!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jt08080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I will salute for their service during my stay in the hotel. People in this hotel is totally different with the local people around Macau and Hong Kong. They are extremely helpful and friendly. Open up the door or lift for me, helping up with my baggage and greeting with smile at all times. They hotel serve free buffet breakfast which is a good start for the day. They hotel provide free shuttle bus to Macau City Central every hour. You can also opt for the local bus No. 33 at MOP$ 4.20 which come more frequent at every 10 min. Get off the bus at the 2nd stop when you hear the announcement of Macau Central. From there you can visit all the best attraction such as Ruins of St. Paul's Cathedral, Senado Square etc. You can easily get a taxi at a nearby hotel (next to Regency Hotel) where you can see all the taxi lining up waiting for customer. Or other option is get the reception to call a taxi for you. Taxi are fairly cheap at an average of MOP$40 every ride since Macau is a very small place. For casino experience try the Venetian and City of Dreams. Also do check out "The Bubble" & "House of Dancing Water" at City of Dreams. The Bubble cost MOP$50 (15min show) and House of Dancing Water MOP$480 (1hrs 30min show). Make sure you book HODW ticket online earlier otherwise it will be sold out and left only VIP tickets cost from MOP$680 onwards.

Room Tip: Try rooms at higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Located away from the main casino areas, this hotel was a surprise. It used to be run by Hyatt, some time ago, but is now operated by a local Macau operator. Pleasantly surprised by just about everything! The Resident Manager was keen to assist personally with issues that ranged from concierge questions regarding transport through to serving behind the bar. A real homely and caring feel. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel rooms feature shutters at the windows (rather than curtains) and rooms are a reasonable size. No complaints. Hotel's location means taxis are few and far between (most seem to pass the hotel with passengers already aboard), so finding a vacant cab can be difficult. Hotel has a shuttle bus to/from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotel_Inspector_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I quite like the location of this hotel despite some bad reviews. This hotel provides a shuttle bus service to the main Macau Island and is always on time! We always take the shuttle bus down to grand lisboa and travel to other parts of Macau from there. To return to the hotel, we simply take a bus back. There is quite a number of bus services in front of the hotel. There is also bus services to other parts of the Taipa Village. The only down side of this hotel is i guess, the bed. The pillows was too soft and I couldnt really sleep well. But I must say, the service is good. They immediately send more pillows to our rooms. Breakfast is good enough as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QinYi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

1. Hearty buffet breakfast.if its not included in you room its MOP 100/pax.
2. Hotel is near convenience store where you can buy foods, drinks and other provisions.
3. Take the number 33 or 26A to Rua de Cunha ( city center of Taipa ) or to the center of macau
4. There's a shuttle bus from the hotel to different parts of Macau every hour.
5. There's a lot of good restaurant in and around the hotel and Rua De Cunha

Room Tip: 11th floor rooms are big ( they upgraded us to delux/superior room ) upon check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherry_riosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Was surprised to find out that regency is a 5-star hotel. The location was ok if you do not want to be in the heart of all the casinos. Nonetheless, after visiting all the other hotels I felt that staying in the heart of the casinos would have made travelling around much easier. Breakfast wasn't up to standard, in my opinion, for a 5-star hotel. But I had the chance to try their room service and felt that it was great! I will recommend the beef burger. Service wise the staff are very helpful. The shuttle service can be better improved on, especially when you compare to other hotel's shuttle services. My bathroom had some leak but thankfully it was not too bad. Nonetheless overall it was an okay stay. Just that I felt the hotel should be a 4 star hotel instead of 5.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xsheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#50 of 95 in Macau
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#66 of 95 in Macau
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#53 of 95 in Macau
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 95 in Macau
1,308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Lapa Macau
Grand Lapa Macau
#22 of 95 in Macau
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altira Hotel
Altira Hotel
#35 of 95 in Macau
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Art Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Art Hotel Macau

Property: Regency Art Hotel Macau
Address: No.2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparteiro, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Macau
#23 Spa Hotel in Macau
#40 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Art Hotel Macau 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Regency Art Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing