We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LynnBangkok
Bangkok

Transquill near bus stop easy to go everywhere

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 4, 2012
Staffs are good and service mind. Rooms decor in Vintage style. Price is acceptable. Air conditioner in the ailes very cold.
Date of stay: April 2012
Room Tip: You can see the view of Macau Tower and Lisboa hotel and 3 bridges connected 2 islands.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$168
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Algotels
    $174
1.4 miles from Regency Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$64
  • Priceline
    $74
  • Agoda.com
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $79
2.0 miles from Regency Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$140
Multiple ways to pay
    1.7 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Broadway Room (Twin)
    $123
    • Expedia.com
      $126
    • Agoda.com
      $104
    • Trip.com
      $128
    1.1 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $80
    • Priceline
      $94
    • Agoda.com
      $75
    • Expedia.com
      $91
    2.1 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    The Pool at the Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
    $69
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $60
    • StayForLong
    • Trip.com
      $67
    0.9 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    $91
    • Priceline
      $91
    • Agoda.com
      $85
    • Expedia.com
      $90
    2.3 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $149
    $124
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Booking.com
      $124
    • Priceline
      $124
    • Expedia.com
      $124
    1.4 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      $179
    • Agoda.com
      $155
    • Trip.com
    1.1 miles from Regency Art Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Macau
    Reviews (475)
    Filter reviews
    475 results
    Traveler rating
    53
    200
    138
    54
    30
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    53
    200
    138
    54
    30
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    238 - 243 of 475 reviews
    Reviewed June 2, 2012

    Pros

    - good price
    - friendly English speaking staff
    - large rooms
    - convenient location, short taxi ride to Cotai or Macau
    - adequate breakfast

    Cons

    - locally rated as 5 star but I would suggest it is closer to 3 star based on US hotels
    - it is not a non smoking hotel so be prepared to be given a smoking room
    - very hard mattress on bed
    - no casino (depends on your reference whether this is a pro or con)

    Date of stay: May 2012
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank PogiXL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 31, 2012

    The hotel room appears to be a bit old fashion. It has unique Portugal decoration though. The outdoors swimming was closed for winter time when we were there. There is beautiful environment around with Portugal style building.

    What impressed me most is their friendly and professional staff. They served us with real heart. They were eager to hold my mother with her wheelchair up a few steps to the hotel lobby upon our arrival. Also they brought her together with her wheelchair to the hotel’s shuttle bus upon our departure. I really appreciated.

    I believe my mother now in the Heaven would be deeply grateful as well.

    Date of stay: January 2012
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank nemo_aussie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 22, 2012

    The hotel upgraded us to superior rooms but even those were very average.The bathrooms are old and has cracks in the tub. The value for the money paid is low. The breakfast doesn't have much to offer for vegetarians. The distance of the main activity area is a wee bit. Not vale for money!!

    Date of stay: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Deepa1980
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 19, 2012

    we booked this hotel thinking that it looks decent from the pictures provided but we were surprised by it when we were actually there. All the fixture and fitting were old; in our opinion it really needs a make over. the room still has one of these box TV and the reception wasn't good. the hotel lobby and swimming pool look better than the room we stayed in by far. However, if you looking for a king size bed its bed is a good size bed. But, it is not a 4 stars hotel; 3 stars would be more befitting. The breakfast was ok but the staff was rude when i asked for a cup of freshly brewed coffee; she said something in Cantonese like " she really deserve to die for asking for a cup of freshly brewed coffee". so, you see, spend your hard earned money somewhere that really is a 4 star hotel like Galaxy

    Date of stay: April 2012
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank TravelWithEarlyTeens
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 31, 2012

    I stayed at the Regency Hotel Macau with my husband and son. Compared to the newer properties in Macau, the hotel is understated but extremely comfortable with generous sized rooms and bathrooms. The hotel's location is a major plus offering easy access across Macau, Taipa and Coloane. The hotel offers postcard views of the large casinos and hotels across the bridge connecting Taipa and Macau. This is an arresting sight especially late at night. Housekeeping is good as might be expected in a hotel of this type. The swimming pool was under maintenance when we stayed here - which was a bit of a let down since some of the most picturesque areas of the hotel are around the pool. While the website of the hotel suggests an old worldly, gracious property, the hotel is actually a high rise with about a dozen floors. Two things that the hotel could certainly improve on are the communication abilities of their front office personnel and the quality of the food served at their complimentary buffet breakfast.

    The best and most cost effective way to commute here is by bus - the hotel has bus stops available right in front of it - pick up information from the online travel forums regarding the bus routes or get the hotel staff to help. Walking tours of Macau (for which directions and maps are easily available online), are absolutely the best way of seeing the multiple attractions of the place.

    Room tip: Choose a room on the higher floors - 8th floor and up. We were on the 10th floor and the views from our room were just terrific!
    Date of stay: March 2012
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank Thangam M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews