We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great place”

The Roadhouse Macau
Ranked #39 of 961 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Description: Live rock and blues music 6 nights a week, alfresco dining, free pick up and drop off service for guests anywhere in Macau in our Bloozemobile - Cold Beer, Hot Food and the best service in town!
Restaurant details
Description: Live rock and blues music 6 nights a week, alfresco dining, free pick up and drop off service for guests anywhere in Macau in our Bloozemobile - Cold Beer, Hot Food and the best service in town!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Son and I had lunch there and the staff were very friendly. We had a share platter and it was delish.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank j0higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at The Roadhouse Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy to hear you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We had just arrived in Macau after a gruelling and long journey and were not able to access our hotel room so we decided to take a stroll around the Boardwalk to kill time. We can across a Bar feeling like Zombies at this point when we had the pleasure of meeting Manet and her team! They made us feel so welcome and although we were drained, we enjoyed the bar so much we didn’t head back to our hotel even though the hotel called us to let us know our room was ready! We ending up staying to try Manet’s amazing Margaritas! Thank you very much for your incredible service and you made our intitial experience so wonderful! We will be back during our short trip here!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hanpanpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at The Roadhouse Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we were a safe haven during your Zombie period. We do hope you enjoyed your trip here in Macau and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We were travelling to Macau and were looking for somewhere showing a local NZ Rugby final. Contacted the Roadhouse ahead of time and not only were they able to stream the game they offered to open an hour early and serve us beers for an 11 a.m start kickoff. Awesome service from Mamet and her team.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at The Roadhouse Macau, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and should you come back again we will be only too happy to show whatever sport you would like to watch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Deep fried chicken is the best! Pizzas too! Servings are quite big for an affordable price. We were also served by a friendly and accomodating server Aileen. I recommend this place if you want to satisfy your cravings while you chill. Good job Roadhouse! Keep satisfying your customers!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank silverangearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at The Roadhouse Macau, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

WOW. What a bummer. Never change a winning deal. Was a great place for big groups, friends outing and probably my favorite place in macao. Just changed the beer buckets deal and only serve bottles now. Service time increased tremendously and you have to wait for your stuff more.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alsoanhotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at The Roadhouse Macau, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Sorry that you feel we have removed a winning deal but buckets of beer are still available all day long. Unfortunately we did have to make changes to the Happy Hour selection as this was always based on an individual drink "buy - one - get - one - free" per guest, and from 5pm to 8pm 7 days a week I think this is still a winning deal. Our service is still second to none and as you mention we are still a great place for big groups & friends outings and nothing has changed. I do hope this technicality does not deter you from enjoying all that we have to offer and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Roadhouse Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing