We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cordial Mogan Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A very good choice for a winter sun break. Nice location, good climate and excellent hotel in very pleasant grounds. Just be aware that there is a bit of a scramble for sun loungers with towels appearing before breakfast (despite pleas not to do this) and the evening meal is a good buffet in two sittings - but, as per all buffets, this can suffer a bit from queues and some overcooked or disappearing vegetables by the time you get there. However, friendliness of the staff and general ambience more than make up for this. There is also an excellent gourmet restaurant where you are given a 15€/head discount - well worth trying.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 4,238 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

My stay at this beautiful hotel with lush gardens and two wonderful pools was way beyond my expectations. The staff were, happy, kind and very service-minded. We had halfboard and the food was very nice and there was a lot to choose from. All very well prepared and very nicely displayed. The wine list was very good.
All in all my fiancé and I would go back time and time again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie_stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel earlier this month. We were initially appalled on approach to see a hideous supermarket dominating the entrance but mercifully this first impression rapidly gave way to delight once we entered this amazing oasis in a fairly arid region. The hotel is huge, luxurious and beautifully and imaginatively built, and furnished. Everywhere you look there are trees and flowers, both inside and outside the hotel. Our room on the top floor overlooking the pool and gardens was excellent, the food was completely amazing. They cater for 1000 guests in two sittings in the evening in the main restaurant (there are 2 more!) and every type of food you could imagine is there (with the sole exception of fresh cream which, in common with other Canarian countries doesn't seem to be used). Lounging around either of the two pools in a joy although as in most other places people are reserving sunbeds from the crack of dawn. We found the further away pool to be a bit better in this respect. The staff were polite and helpful. I asked for a kettle for our room and a mattress topper as the bed was rock solid. Both were immediately provided. The hotel is a ten minute walk from Puerto Mogan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great hotel in nice location with friendly staff and excellent food and facilities.

Mogan itself has a marina and a beach with many small restaurants to choose from. It is arguably the most pleasant resort on Gran Canaria

Our 4th visit - can't fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the sun if you want to spend time away from the pool areas and like the hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Superb in every way. Wonderful location, beautiful architecture, nice and friendly staff. Good food, clean and nice rooms. We had a wonderful time in Mogan, and we will be back sometime in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was at CMP for just one week this time. The next one`s gonna be two. A fantastic hotel, with great service. The average age on the guests is high, so this is NOT a party place. But they are not selling that kind of experience either. If you want a great holiday with children, or just want to be pampered and have a nice/quiet time, this is the place. Super place for everyone with a handicap by the way. Easy to move from the hotel to the harbour with a wheelchair. The only thing I did not like was the bed. Too hard ! Had to ask for a top matress, and even that was not enough. The internet is slow. EVERYTHING else was just perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a wiew to the swimmingpool. The wiew from the other side is a bit boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talatutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a wonderful holiday hotel: it has everything you could wish for. We stayed as a couple looking for some winter sun and a chance to get some exercise by walking in the mountains but we also just enjoyed meandering round the hotel gardens: it was like a Botanical Garden and also included a small archaeological site. Our room overlooked one of the pools but it was never noisey nor did we hear anything of the live music when it was on. It seemed to me that this place had struck a perfect balance between all the amenities and activities you could wish for: disco; live music; cocktail bars; children's entertainment; pool exercise; spa and wellbeing; games rooms; mountain biking; hiking tours; diving; tennis; squash; bowling and more, but at the same time it was peaceful and relaxing. We stayed B&B but we did eat in the hotel a la carte restaurant one night and the food was excellent. Breakfasts were stunning, there was just everything you could imagine and all excellent quality. There were also copious bottles of Cava to get the day off to a good start :) Staff were truly remarkable, I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel, business or holiday, where people were so friendly and also where they actually looked as though they were enjoying themselves too - this gave the place a really great atmosphere. Rooms were a good size, I had wanted to book a suite but they had all gone. I was more than happy with the room though when I saw its size. The beds were really comfortable and a special mention for Marlene, our maid, who relalised after our first night that we wanted our bed making up as a double, not twin, and when we came back from breakfast it had been done without us even having to ask. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greensabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,302 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $165 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing