We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordial Mogan Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa de Tauro(La Playa de Tauro)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cala Blanca(Mogan)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,393)
Filter reviews
4,393 results
Traveler rating
3,285
897
165
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,285
897
165
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda la carte restaurantlos guayresevening mealmogan playahotel tourcactus gardenexcellent hotella fulajunior suiteblue buildinghotel groundslarge hotelbowling alleybotanical gardensmain restaurantcordial mogan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,239 - 2,244 of 4,393 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Best holiday ever, fantastic food (buffet, but on another level) Gardens like the Amazon. Friendly staff, nice pools. stunning reception area. Everything you need for a really enjoyable holiday. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank plocktonshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 3rd November for 1 week, half board.

We booked via Travel Republic, whom we have booked through previously, and had no problems! and booked our flights with Thomsons who were superb.

We were early to check in as travelled by local bus from Maspalomas where we stayed for our 1st week, we were allocated our room on arrival and were able to access it by 2pm which was good, we enjoyed a complimentary cava and orange juice drink on our arrival.

The hotel is very plush and has 2 lovely pools, Pool 2 has the activities - e.g meditation, pilates and aqua fit in the pool, and there seems to be more children there, but both pools lovely and never really crowded.

The entertainment was hit and miss, and really could be better for such a lovely hotel! There could have been some entertainment around the pool areas at night which there never was, sometimes there was some music in the bar. The shop could have done with being open longer than 4pm in the afternoon. We found the drinks very expensive in the hotel and that the wine wasnt great.

We had half board and did the 1st sitting which was 5.30 - 7.30pm, we tended to eat around 6.45 as felt the 2nd sitting was too late for us, and then we could go out and explore afterwards, it was great to walk to the beach area and grab a beer only 1 euro 50 at La Lintern! or pop by the picturesque harbour for a meal or a drink ( we loved it there - and had a beautiful fish dinner at Costa Bella!) We found some places had live music which was great! You can swap your dinner for a lunch which we did, and the lunch is served at pool 2, both pools served meals generally and it was nice to sit and enjoy a beer or two there.

The food in the hotel was very good and very varied, I particularly enjoyed the fresh fish cooked while you waited, the buffet was very spread out, but always of good quality.

You kept the same table at night, and we had a lovely table in the garden area, which I chose when we arrived when I went to look at the restaurant, my only bug bear is that they seemed to put families with young children out there to dine, and some of them were running around, I dont think it is a hotel for families personally, and think there could maybe a separate sitting for them.

Whilst we enjoyed the food in the hotel, it was lovely to eat out too, and everything is so close 5 minutes or so.

The supermarket is very close by, and we enjoyed having a gin and tonic on our balcony, the rooms are all air conditioned and have a fridge, we took a kettle,but you could hire one from the hotel and the restaurant were fine if you wanted cups and saucers, It was nice to have a bath and a shower !

On the friday evening, there was a managers cocktail evening and sangria, cava and soft drinks were served in the bar along with canapes, which was a nice touch, and the manager even came round to us at our table at dinner, to wish us a safe journey home and hoped we had enjoyed our holiday.

This was our first time in Gran Canaria, and we were very impressed! I can recommend the Friday market, which spreads out round to the other side of the harbour, and a trip on a glass bottom boat, and using the local buses. We also enjoyed staying in Maspalomas, and camel riding.

Room Tip: We e-mailled in advance, and said as a couple with no children, could we have a quieter room away from families and this was granted, it was lovely and looked over the spa area, which was fine for us.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Another wonderfull stay at the Mogan Playa. Stayed in a junior suite again as the surrounding gardents and being able to take breakfast in the blue building is so worth it. Breakfasts with bucs fizz still a highlight, saw some good acrobatic entertainment in the evenings and the pools still beautifull and not crowded. A new activity (not linked to the hotel) was trying the Spanish game of paddle - a cross between tennis and squash. The courts are opposite the side of the hotel (through the back door by the swimming pool). Only 4 euros for an hour but you have to pay on a card. They will supply bats and ball. Great fun!

Room Tip: Junior suites well worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cathos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for a week in July with my 3 month old baby. Hotel surpassed my expectations. Beautiful grounds and pools. Lovely food. Location perfect for a quite holiday. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and very child friendly. Lovely spa here too. I couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking spa garden have a nice view of mountain and you can here the relaxing spa music from the balcony when you sit outside so you can close your eyes and pretend you're in the spa!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenconnolly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A very big and excellent hotel in Puerto Mogan. But for me this hotel was to big. Everything was very clean and nice prepared. The pool area was beautiful decorated with plants and flowers. The food was not spceifically good. Serving so many people at a time, will influence the quality and taste of it.

Room Tip: Facing north does not give any sun on the balcony, but a nice view to the mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews