We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better & better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've stayed at the Cordial 6 or 7 times and it just gets better and better!
We were greeted like old friends by so many of the people in reception and in the restaurant, which is as good as ever, with a great variety of food. The gardens and pools are delightful. The only minor problem was that the air-conditioning in our room was unable to cope with daytime temperatures between 28º & 32ºC and the high residual temperatures at night. Also we had to phone twice for our room to be serviced.

Cannot recommend the Cordial too highly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 7222, 7223 or 7224 as they are our favourite rooms looking south with shady balconies...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat3204Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,154)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Mogan Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,122 - 2,128 of 4,154 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this lovely and unique hotel. Its uniqueness is seen in the fabulous gardens and water features that make this hotel into a semi-tropical paradise.
If you are looking for a place to chill out you will find it here.
Two tips.
1.
Visit the last but one restaurant on the Playa Magna beech. I believe it's called in English "THE LANTERN" Food is superb and the friendly atmosphere made it our regular evening venue.
2. If you want to book a trip to travel around the island, avoid the Thomson trip which we found to be ridiculously expensive and the food that was put before us at the lunch stop was awful.

Great holiday, lovely staff, spacious and clean rooms, food, in the main very good. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my wife, we had a great time. The staff were all really friendly and helpfull, right from when we checked in we were offered a glass of champagne or juice. This was the first time we have stayed half board at a hotel, and the food was of the best quality and there was so much to choose from, we had breakfast and evening meal. The room we had over looked the swiming pool and was a good size room, we did request a double bed and room over looking the pool, the room had twin beds but no big deal.
The only bad point with the hotel would be that it has a shopping complex just outside the main entrance, which is somewhat run down with places empty.
The hotel is set out over a large area which has wonderfull tropical gardens all well maintained, you can walk down thru the gardens and out to the beach and harbour area, takes about 5 mins.
The swimming pools are kept very clean and plenty of sun beds, so all was very good and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: request a room over looking the pool that is nearest to the reception area
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterE928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We used the appartments attached to the Hotel.The food in the buffet was very good with lots of choices,however we only ate there one evening and for the remainder of the holiday we ate in various resteraunts.The appartments were clean and spacious and were cleaned every other day.Although we visited in September it was still quite hot and we could have used air conditioning,which was not available.One of the best appartments we have ever used and in an area that has no loutish behaviour,I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband & I have just spent an excellent 2 weeks at the Cordial Mogan Playa. Having read the reviews before booking, we were confident that we were in for a treat & we were not disappointed. All the staff were so friendly & helpful ensuring that we had a perfect holiday from beginning to end. The grounds were really beautiful & both pools were great, no problems finding sun loungers & the aqua aerobics with Sarah was great fun. We e-mailed a week before arrival requesting a top floor room overlooking the pool & our request was granted. Puerto de Mogan is a delightful resort & hopefully won't get any bigger. We can highly recommend this hotel & look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Block 2, top floor, overlooking pool & close to Reception & Dining Room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smgay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I was not disappointed, food and staff were of a very high standard ,the rooms were very comfortable and clean, both pool area's were lovely.
Puerto Mogan is a very pretty resort with a good choice of restaurants and bars .
I look forward to returning in the near future.........

Room Tip: Beds can be very firm so request a topper before you arrive.......
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

a very relaxing holiday, in a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel, beautifully kept gardens, good pool areas, good variety of food - we will definately be returning, This holiday was shared wih a girl friend, but I will definately return again with my husband. I would not say that the hotel is ideal for young teenagers as there is not enough evening entertainment, and I think it would spoil the overall telaxing experience of the more mature guests to have youngsters roaring around.

Room Tip: we had room 4501, nice view of pool, quiet - easy access
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerieannesslmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $183 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing