We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a room in the lower end of the hotel preferably a junior suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Just back from one week stay. On arrival we were allocated a twin room with fold away bed for my son....overlooking a rusty shopping centre complete with foul smell. Thank god we managed to secure a junior suite on the 2nd day (50 euros extra per night, per room). This changed the complexion of our whole holiday. The suites are spacious and set in stunning, lush tropical gardens next to a quaint chapel in the grounds. Breakfast can be taken in a beautiful peaceful blue building with tables on the veranda. Bliss. Felt like another hotel. Pools great but need more space for loungers. The place is huge and the main part is fine, just too big and busy. Staff great especially at the blue building cafe. Great location, lovely Marina and would go back in a heartbeat....to a suite!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alwayzthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,157)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Mogan Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,344 - 2,350 of 4,157 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

Beautiful property and meticulously maintained. Considering the number of rooms, nearly 500, one could expect some faults in service or amenities but that wasn't the case. The staff were superb, two of the ladies at the reception, Alicia and Ilaria did extra duty helping me with a problem with Europcar.

We're not normally buffet people but breakfast was excellent. For dinner, however, we opted for the in-house restaurant, Guayres, which was terrific. Food was inventive without being silly, service was impeccable.

Proximity to the beach was handy, not too close, but the pools at the hotel were much better unless you just have to have sand and crowds.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool but that was not a problem. The interior soundproofing was not the best...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeddie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Really enjoyed our week before Christmas this year. The food was varied and always delicious - only problem was not eating too much!
The arrangement of the hotel means it is has lots of character and is full of a wonderful range of trees - even inside the lobby area. There are two specific pool areas - one quiet and one with all the activities. Both had their own snack bars and we really enjoyed the opportunity to choose according to your mood.
We enjoyed the free wifi in the room too! Also the two easy chairs - much more comfy than the usual hotel fare.
The staff were wonderful; we were a little chilly so asked for an extra blanket and found it tucked into our bed with no fuss at all the same day. they also gave each guest a full explanation of the hotel's facilities at the start.
The shops opposite and main beach and harbour half a mile away were interesting,. I only wished i'd brought my parents as well. Lovely :) Not sure what the night life in the Hotel was like as we don't tend to be entertainment people.
We had a car and really enjoyed doing some of the rides recommended by the rep. It is really worth seeing inland Gran Canaria.
Altogether a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nalajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I could not ask for more. From the beginning to the end was perfect. Everything we needed was given. Everyone was helpful. The swimming pool is great. Just to be picky I will said that smaller trees will help sun bathing. The room was beautiful and quite. Food is great, service excellent. 4stars plus that looks 5 stars. If you are planning a trip to Gran Canaria choose this hotel and you will have great holidays. Even the little town where is located is beautiful. There is nothing to worry about. Just relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the hotel in December 2011 for 1 week. From the first moment was special. We´ve got a welcome drink, great hospitality, they carried our bags to the room. The room was beautiful, confortable, big, quite. Food was excellent at breakfast and dinner, a lot to choose from. During our stay we´ve got everything we desired. They change my hairdryer immediately after I reported that was not working properly. All the workers were friendly and helpful. The free parking and internet were very welcome. The last day they let us stay until our flight departure in the evening. Every detail was great. I am going definitely to be back in this hotel as often as I can. I highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank seyon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed for a week over Christmas and agree with most of the reviews. However the beds even with the toppers were very hard and uncomfortable. The sun loungers were much more comfortable than the beds, that is if you could get one that was not reserved by someone else's towels!!! It was a good hotel rather than an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mambo304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

my wife & myself stayed at the mogan playa for 10 nights july 2011, the hotel was fantastic, the staff very pleasant & helpfull, food was very good, no problems with sun beds even though the hotel was really busy, champagne on arrival is a very nice touch.
would recommend this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seankeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
462 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $182 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing