We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Sail on the Yatch Karolka”

Karolka Yacht Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Daily sailing trips- 5 hours sailing trip- max 10 persons- snorkelling - lunch, soft drinks, wine and beer included. We invite you to join us on our yacht New Karolka, for a wonderful voyage on the atlantic ocean. Excursions start at 9.30 am from Puerto de Mogan and head out across the crystal clear beautiful blue waters to the south west of Gran Canaria.We invite you to become one of the crew, hoist the sails and helm the boat, or, if you prefer, just sit back and enjoy the scenery. Either way you will have the opportunity to experience the freedom, tranquillity and peace of mind, that can only be found on the open ocean. Dolphins and flying fish often accompany us on the trip and if we are lucky sometimes whales too. We will stop for lunch, weighing anchor, in a wonderfully picturesque and secluded little bay. Here you may take the opportunity to simply soak up the sun, but if you wish to be a little adventurous, the bay offers great snorkelling and a deserted and wild beach.After lunch we begin our sail back to Puerto de Mogan, arriving around 3 pm. During the voyage we offer lunch on board, soft drinks, wine and beer. Don't forget to bring a smile and we'll do the rest! WE SPEAK ENGLISH, POLISH, SPANISH
Stafford UK
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day Sail on the Yatch Karolka”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Spent a really good day in April on the yatch Karolka. Just 5 passengers. Although not much wind for sailing, managed to spend about 15 mins with a group of dolphins - superb. Enjoyed a light lunch before heading back to harbour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffsRosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked this as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend and it didn't disappoint. Even though we didn't get much wind for sailing and didn't see any dolphins it was lovely to be on the ocean and Marek had so many great stories and was the perfect host. Lunch was very tasty. We would definitely do this again and recommend choosing the karolka over the other trips on offer!

Helpful?
Thank NatalieJC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfe Castle, Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable day on the water”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This yacht trip was the highlight of our trip to Gran Canaria. We had the boat to ourselves as the weather had been poor for two days - but on our day it was warm and sunny. The trip lasted from 10-3 pm. Marek was the perfect host, full of information if you wanted it but quiet and laid back when the moment was right to just kick back and enjoy the experience. It's clear that he loves sailing and his boat. Sadly there wasn't much wind on the day but there was plenty else to enjoy. We had the awesome experience of seeing a big whale at very close quarters. We also saw a turtle. The sea was beautiful and we didn't come across another boat. Drinks were offered throughout the trip. We had a lovely lunch served in a quiet, unspoilt bay (the landing spot for Christopher Columbus apparently!) I would have been delighted to go out again the following day - it topped anything else we found to do in Puerto Mogan. Definitely plan to return to Puerto Mogan harbour and go out with Marek again. Don't miss out on this trip, it's a very special experience, excellent value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noolings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Brilliant day on the water”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful day out on the little yacht.

We were taken excellent care of and passengers were allowed to help out with the sailing... Marek and Dagmar were wonderful hosts with excellent (vegetarian) food and free flowing wine, pointing out the highlights of the Gran Canaria coast line and looking for dolphins.

For lunch we stopped at a little bay where we could swim or snorkel if we wanted (it was a bit cold). There was also an option to fish but we were happy sailing around the coast.

Really reccommend this as a day out on the water.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When the wind blows…..”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had a wonderful day out on Marek and Dagmar's steal ketch with two other couples at the end of our two weeks holiday in Puerto Mogan. The weather was good and apart from having to motor out of the harbour we were able to sail for the next four or five hours. We had a most enjoyable lunch prepared by Marek who, if he should ever give up cruising, could open a restaurant with a difference. As a sailing man myself it was an exhilerating experience and a perfect end to our holiday. The coastline to the west was spectacular and we saw places which would be difficult, if not impossible, to reach overland.
All in all a good day out and worth every cent of the 60 EUR charge.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Casper1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karolka Yacht Charter also viewed

 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Karolka Yacht Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing