We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant atmosphere when David Searle is singing”
Review of Bar Cafe Quintin

Bar Cafe Quintin
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Brilliant atmosphere when David Searle is singing”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This bar is just opposite the Cordial Playa hotel. We visited four times in total whilst we were on holiday in Puerto Mogan. The food and drinks are all at a fair price and served by an extremely pleasant bar owner.

David Searle sings there four times a week and really is the icing on the cake. You are invited to choose a song from a vast selection and you can guarantee you will come away singing yourself by the end of the evening!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank fussy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cracking little bar/cafe”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Cracking little bar/cafe opposite Cordial Morgan Playa Hotel run by a lovely couple Quintin & Joanne. Good food and drink - Bavaria draught beer is good and reasonably priced at 3 euros.

Look out for Anthony on Sunday nights - brilliant sax player - and his partner Karen - smashing couple.


Sue & H.from Lancashire

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Bar Cafe”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We discovered this little bar/restaurant whilst staying at the Cordial Mogan Valle apartments, and went there nearly everyday for Happy Hour, which started at 5pm. Not sure if the previous review is referring to this bar as Quintins is located directly opposite the apartments at the end of the shopping centre and there was never any live entertainment there. The owners were very friendly especially towards our two young children, and we could sit and relax whilst the kids explored the undeveloped land opposite. The drinks were very reasonably priced even outside Happy Hour, and there was a good choice of snacks to enjoy with an ice cold beer. We also ate the fresh tuna with salad and Canarian potatoes and this was beautifully cooked. The service was great and the couple running it were very accomodating. When we return to Puerto de Mogan we are making this our first stop for an ice cold beer and a pizza!! Its worth noting that they also do food to take away, which is handy when you are self catering. See you soon Quinitins - adios!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeuluAbertawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Family run & Family entertainment”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A most friendly family run bar/restaurant in the square in Puerto de Mogan.

Although we did not eat there the meals that were served were certainly not small and very reasonably priced and those eating appeared to be perfectly happy.

Later in the evening there is a small family group of musicians with a fascinating rage of acustic guitars who provide very easy listening music.

Simple and unpretentious this is a very pleasant place to finish off your evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Techcam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Cafe Quintin also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Mogan, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Bar Cafe Quintin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing