We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cicala

La Cicala
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Cicala is an Italian restaurant located on the beachfront in Puerto de Mogán in the south of Gran Canaria.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We came out a little late for tea by Puerto de Mogan standards at 9pm. La Cicala seemed to be the busy restaurant on the beach front still serving, so decided to give it a go. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was all of good quality and cooked to our liking. We went for two starters (bruschetta & garlic bread) ample for three of us, followed by two sirloin steaks and veal. Washed down with the house red (Montepulciano) which was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    127
    42
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service, perfect for watching the world go by”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice little beachfront restaurant, great pizza and drinks. Decent service and although some of the dishes aren't cheap you could do a lot worse in Mogan (e.g. Caravaggio).
Loved sitting here and people watching and I'd recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chilldoubt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A great Italian restaurant in Spain. Everything great but atmosphere not quite Italian. Food and service could not be better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tombolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went twice during a recent visit as food is so good. Service is great and staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexMurray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family friendly spot to watch the world go by”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Visited yesterday about 4.30 in the afternoon. The staff couldn't be friendlier and did a good job accommodating my son's allergies.

I really liked my steak (with plenty of sauce!), boys (11 and 7) loved their pizzas ordered off full rather than kids menu. Suspect service might suffer when they get busy as struggled to get attention when a large table arrived.

A great spot on the beachfront to watch the world go by. I'd go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cusster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cicala also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to La Cicala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing