We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame it's up for sale”
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shame it's up for sale”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This restaurant is everything that previous reviews have claimed for it. Family run and authentic. I think this is the first restauarant i have eaten at for dinner with no inside tables and, given the evening temperatures, was a little sceptical at first - but the wall mounted electric fires directed sufficient heat on us to enable us to concentrate fully on the food - and the antics of the local shildren and dogs scurryiny past us on the hill.
Not being a pizza lover on the first occasion we both chose the home made lasagne - followed by the tirimasu and on the second occasion the 'special' penne in a three cheese sauce. All were beautifully cooked and served by the helpful daughter of the house.

I would recommend this establishment without hesitation and was sorry to see the Se vende sign outside and to learn from the waitress that the family were returning to Italy. Puerto de Mogan's loss will be somewhere in Italy's gain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    122
    23
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“delicious”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had excellent pizzas and a lovely tiramisu. Great place! The service was great and friendly staff. People at the other tables enjoyed their meals as well. We would certainly come back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chouette234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø
1 review
“Great italian cousine”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Yeah! Great atmosphere, pizza, pasta, wine. This is some of the best pizza I've tried outside Italy. You get good wine, good service and a hazy look in the eyes after a good meal. Try it out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halvor Johannes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Puerto Mogan”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just to say my husband and I tried this restaurant and had the best Italian meal ever,so good we went back again. Very friendly couple running it,make you very welcome . Was recommended pasta with truffle and mushroom very delicious ,also please try tiramisu .give it a try you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davannda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had fresh sea bass filleted at table by professional server, very good with our teenager and his specific wishes on a piazza, the dough on the pizza is exceptional

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing